Announcing the first Keepers of the Archive.

There were more than 90 applications for 10 spots.

You guys, I spent HOURS trying to whittle down the list. I enlisted help. I angsted. I cut names. I added them back. The fact is, all 90 would have made WONDERFUL Keepers. In the end, I had to consider several factors, from experience to the answers given to geographic location. I needed a spectrum of Keepers with a variety of strengths.

In the end, I narrowed the list to 16. That’s as close to 10 as I could get it.

Without further delay, here are the first Keepers of the Archive:

Megan – Charlotte, NC
Kate – Buford, GA
Kenzie – Albany, NY
Rachel – Lake Tapps, WA
Cade – West Covina, CA
Rachel – Athens, OH
Nicole – NYC, NY
Becky – Omaha, NE
Lane – Portland/Tucson
Jill – Reading, MA
Crystal – Denton, TX
Dulcy – Lake Mary, FL
Bethany – West Warwick, RI
MaryAnn/Gabby – Winnipeg
Michelle – Toronto
Jessica R. – Ottawa

To the 16 chosen, you will be receiving an email from me with further instructions. You’ve been given the chance to be Keepers, but now you’ll have to earn your book and your key.

To the 74 who weren’t chosen, you’ll also be receiving an email from me. I’ll be asking for your mailing addresses, so I can send you a set of 10 signed bookmarks. You all had so many great ideas for spreading the word, and I hope you’ll still support the book, even though I wasn’t able to add you to the street team *right now*.

The reason I keep emphasizing the *right now* is because I am really hoping the Keepers will grow as the series goes on! While I’ll only be starting with these 16, you’ll have another chance to join the Archive before the sequel is released *and* if one of these 16 is unable to perform their duties, I’ll enlist new Keepers from those who didn’t make the list, but stuck by me.

Until the emails go out to both sets, I just want to say thank you. You are ALL wonderful, and I feel totally honored and humbled that so many people wanted to support the book, and me.

Onward, lovelies.

/

19 thoughts on “Announcing the first Keepers of the Archive.

  1. Kate Tilton says:

    I am SO EXCITED Victoria! We will accomplish many great things!

  2. Leigh Caroline says:

    Congratulations to those who were chosen, and no worries, we are all still excited for The Archived!! I know my bookmarks (since I have a signed one already) are going to find their way to something special.. I’ll keep you posted. 😉

  3. Congrats to all the Keepers!!! I cannot wait to see what you all will be up to! And look forward to joining in and helping wherever I can!
    Good luck 🙂

  4. Ahh! I’m so excited to begin! I just know tomorrow [I guess, technically, today] is going to be full of crafting things for The Archived

  5. Awesome, totally made my week. Can’t wait to see what’s in store and I promise to be a great Keeper. 🙂

  6. Lane says:

    This is SUPER Epic! Can’t wait to start! So glad I stayed in tonight instead of going out!

  7. Congrats to all of the chosen keepers!! I will still be supporting The Archived anyway that I can… *still a keeper at heart** 😀

  8. Jen Daiker says:

    I am so looking forward to being a Keeper! I can’t wait to overload you with delicious photos of us hard at work!

  9. Congratulations to all the Keepers! It’s an exciting opportunity, and I think you all will do a wonderful job 🙂

  10. Michael says:

    Congrats to all the Keepers that made the list. I still will be supporting The Archived any way that I can. Can’t wait for it to come out so I can read it. =]

  11. Skye says:

    Congrats to all the chosen Keepers! Can’t wait to see what you guys get up to. 😉

    And I will definitely still be supporting the book any way I can! 🙂

  12. Megan says:

    😀 This is so exciting. I can’t wait to get to do Keeper-ly things!!!

  13. Whoo! Someone from Rhode Island made it! We may be the smallest state, but great things come in small packages!

  14. I just got my swag pack in the mail!!!!!!!!! My blogmate and I are definitely going to be on a mission this weekend! i’m SO excited!!!!!! BEST way to get over my flu! 🙂 THANK YOU VICTORIA!

  15. […] walked by each other at the first YALLFest) and recently I have been selected as one of the first Keepers of the Archive! I am currently working up my game plan for The Archived but until then let me share with you this […]

  16. […] walked by each other at the first YALLFest) and recently I have been selected as one of the first Keepers of the Archive! I’m super excited to be part of this street team and have been waiting by my mailbox for our […]

  17. […] (and also twisted and creepy) stories, and magic. I joined up as part of the elusive street team The Keepers to help spread the love of all things Victoria makes and it has been a blast. Plus Victoria now has […]

Leave a comment