Give the Gift of *MAGIC*

“Books make great gifts because they have whole worlds inside them. And it’s much cheaper to buy somebody a book than it is to buy them the whole world.” ~Neil Gaiman

IMG_0045

I’m always talking about how books make wonderful presents, and I’m of the (admittedly biased) belief that ADSOM makes a particularly nice one. That’s why, this holiday season, I want to reward people for giving the gift of MAGIC.

And so, to that end…

If you:

-Buy A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC for someone on your holiday list, &

-Send proof of purchase* to viciousveschwab@gmail.com by Dec 18th, along with a mailing address and the name of the recipient (even if it’s you)…

I will:

-Send you a signed/personalized bookplate to put with your book under the tree!

*Proof of purchase can be a screencap of an online order, a picture of the receipt with date, or a photo of you standing at a cash register holding the book and making a thumbs up.

*Open internationally.

IMG_0479

And in case that’s not enough tinsel for your tree…

REMINDER: If you pre-order A GATHERING OF SHADOWS and send proof of purchase to viciousveschwab@gmail.com, you’ll receive these gorgeous AGOS art cards illustrated by Victoria Ying.

8 thoughts on “Give the Gift of *MAGIC*

  1. That’s a lovely idea! I might finally have to give in to temptation and buy myself a copy, too ^^ Books make great presents, I agree completely 🙂

  2. VALERIA CARDONA says:

    Can I participate if I bought the book with aticipation so it would come to my out-of-USA country for the holidays? I bought one for me and one for my friend.

  3. Jennifer F. Santucci says:

    Reblogged this on Jennifer F. Santucci.

  4. LinKoN IsLaM says:

    i am trying to promote a wordpress blog site, which is dreamsdesire.wordpress.com
    but how can i ???

  5. Joe says:

    Does anyone know if A gathering of shadows will have an international hardcover edition. I live in the UK and amazon pre-order is only showing paperback edition.

  6. design blog says:

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out much.
    I’m hoping to offer one thing again and aid others like you aided me.

  7. shopping says:

    I do not even know the way I ended up right here, however I believed this publish was once good.

    I do not recognise who you might be but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger for those who aren’t already.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

