In which I can finally share my YA BOOK DEAL NEWS!!

Hi there, lovelies!

Life has been madness lately, between deadlines and grad school, but I come bearing NEWS! Of the book deal variety!

No, it’s not THE ARCHIVED, though I DO have something to share on that front in a couple months. And no, it’s not VICIOUS, though once again, irons in the fire, something in the works. What it IS, is a brand new YA deal.

PWmonster

FULL PW REPORT HERE.

*FLAIL*

So, MONSTER. I describe this project as Sin City + Romeo and Juliet + well, monsters.

It is strange and dark and existential and violent and a little bit like VICIOUS.

And wait till you meet Kate and August. The only thing I’ve ever teased about this book is that it opens with Kate burning down a church. So safe to say, this is not your standard paranormal boy-rescues-girl story.

Ahhhhhhh I’m so excited to tell you more, as we get closer to release!!! And if 2016 feels like a long time away, just remember I have more books hitting shelves before then! First up, A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC in just over 4 months.

*FALLS OVER*

(P.S. Now you understand why I need that calendar system!!)

12 thoughts on “In which I can finally share my YA BOOK DEAL NEWS!!

  1. K.T. Craig says:

    Congratulations, Victoria! Monster sounds amazing! 🙂

  2. Bieke (Nelly B.) says:

    Can’t wait to read it! And A Darker Shade of Magic too!

  3. Leigh Caroline says:

    Yaaaay! I’m always excited to see more books coming from you. 😀

  4. hollybindurham says:

    WOOHOO!!! So thrilled for you, congrats! MONSTER sounds fantastic, and I can’t wait to read it 🙂

  5. *MUPPET ARMS* I can’t say much more than that except CONGRATULATIONS!

  6. Nat says:

    yayayayay! But why so far awayyyyyy? Like, it’s not that hard to just print your book. They should just do it. Right now. for me.
    ha.

  7. Oh my God. When you said you had news, I had a spark of hope that it would be more books, and I am so happy that it is. I just wanted to say that Vicious is one of the best written books I’ve read (I still get chills about it) and I want to write as beautifully as you do when I grow up. Thanks so much for being a writer and I plan on buying every book you ever write!

  8. Every time I see new publication news from you, I do a happy dance. I am so glad that you’re sharing more stories with us!

  9. Congrats! I just finished Vicious and I loved it! You are one of my favorite authors so I was extremely excited when I read this and saw that you’re writing a new book!

  10. Wow! “Monster” sounds fantastic! I’ll have to check out your other books, too. Just heard about you on Twitter, so I’m new to your work. But congratulations on the new book deal! 🙂

  11. Sarah says:

    Congrats! So happy for you.

Leave a Reply

