VICIOUS movie news, ALA schedule, July signings, and a London meetup!

Hello, lovelies! I just got back from a couple weeks abroad, and have multiple books and a speech to write, so this is going to be brief, but I have things to share! * #1.

VICIOUS MOVIE UPDATE!

In case you missed the news, VICIOUS officially has its screenwriter!!! There are still many steps between here and the silver screen, but this is a vital one, and I’m SO excited to welcome rising star Alexander Felix to the VICIOUS team! Details HERE. * #2 I’m heading to ALA’s annual conference at the end of this month! I am so terrified excited! It’s my first time at ALA, and it’s going to be a doozy. I’m on an SFF panel with a legendary crew, doing signings for both VICIOUS and THE UNBOUND, and even giving a speech (!!!) at the Literary Tastes brunch hosted by RUSA, which named VICIOUS their best fantasy. If you’re coming to ALA, I hope you’ll track me down and say hello! My events: –In-booth signing of THE UNBOUND. Saturday, June 28th. 10:30AM–11:30AM. Disney*Hyperion Booth #0603. –SF panel. Saturday, June 28th. 4:30PM–5:30PM. Alongside Jo Walton, Douglas Preston, Terry Goodkind, Wen Spencer. –Literary Tastes brunch. Sunday, June 29th. 8:00AM–10:00AM. Alongside Tessa Dare, Daniel Brown, Christopher Buehlman. Room N258. –In-booth signing of VICIOUS. Sunday, June 29th. 11AM–11:30AM. Tor Booth #0532. * #3 I’m going to be doing a couple of group signings in July! One in St. Louis, and one in Memphis. These will be, as far as I know, the last events I do before heading overseas for a year, so if you’re in the vicinity, I hope you’ll come! Details: Thursday, July 17th. St. Louis, MO. Hosted by Left Bank Books. Time/Place TBA. The cast: Philip Siegel, Paula Stokes, Lindsay Cummings, Bethany Hagen, Heather Brewer, Cole Gibsen, Sarah Bromley, Lydia Kang, Victoria Schwab, Whitney Miller, Courtney Stevens. Friday, July 18th. Memphis, TN. The Booksellers at Laurelwood. 6pm. The cast: Philip Siegel, Paula Stokes, Lindsay Cummings, Robin Bridges, Victoria Schwab, Courtney Stevens, Lydia Kang, Whitney Miller. * #4 I’m going to be appearing at LonCon in London this August, and the lovely Daphne over at Winged Reviews thought it would be cool to put together a meet-up, since I’ve never done an event in the UK! The details are still being sorted, as I wait for my official con schedule, but if you’re interested in being part of the meet-up, contact Daphne (Twitter: @wingedreviews). * And now, if you’ll excuse me, I must go and write a scene in which a girl with a knife takes down an entire pirate ship.

2 thoughts on “VICIOUS movie news, ALA schedule, July signings, and a London meetup!

  1. I will be seeing you in Memphis in Julyyyyy! *dances*

  2. Ragu Vardan says:

    It’s very Informative Thanks for sharing with us good job keep it up.News4andhra.com is a telugu cine portal and provides Telugu Movie Reviews, Telugu Cinema Information, Latest Tollywood News and
    Telugu Movie News at one place

Leave a Reply

