A life update.

photo-30

Hey lovelies!

Passing through to give a quick life update.

If I’ve been quiet online lately, it’s because things are busy busy busy in my little corner of the universe, and I’m just trying to keep my head on my shoulders and my feet on the ground.

I’ve had a bit of a hard time finding my focus/flow ever since I got back from Scotland, and I swear it feels like I spend more energy each day trying not to panic than actually getting books written. But I’m working on it.

Day by day.

Bird by bird.

Brick by brick.

And such.

In addition to working on two different books this summer (one is the second book in the EVERYDAY ANGEL series, the other is a big fat secret), I also have the incredible (and incredibly surreal) opportunity to write a series of short essay posts for Tor.com! And if that’s not cool enough, the essays are on Neil Gaiman’s STARDUST.

Which is reason #5672 this was so cool:

photo (1)

But when you add the three essays to the two books to the pre-pub work for VICIOUS–two months you guys, TWO MONTHS AND THREE DAYS I CAN’T EVEN–and the fact I’m considering applying to grad school this fall, AND trying to have a life/stay sane, it adds up.

I’m beginning to think my brain isn’t stretchy enough to wrap around so many things.

But I’m trying!

And I just want to say, the early reviews for VICIOUS, the pre-orders, the kind words about the sample on Netgalley, and the MG title reveal, and the reviews still streaming in for THE ARCHIVED…it all helps. A lot. Your daily check-ins and tweets and FB messages cheering me on are the thread holding me together ❤

In a few days, I’ll be back on the blog to give away another ARC of VICIOUS, but in the meantime, love and hugs and kindness, lovelies.

Onward.

9 thoughts on “A life update.

  1. bhwrn1 says:

    GO GO GO! You are doing amazing!

  2. You’ve certainly got a lot on your plate, but I’ve got no doubts in my mind that you will conquer that to-do list one by one! YOU’VE GOT THIS.

  3. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on.

    You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  4. Paragraph writing is also a excitement, if you know then you can write or
    else it is difficult to write.

  5. Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I fulfillment you get right of entry to constantly
    rapidly.

  6. click says:

    What’s up friends, nice paragraph and pleasant urging
    commented here, I am in fact enjoying by these.

  7. I precisely wished to thank you so much again. I am not sure what I would have tried without the type of tips documented by you directly on
    this theme. It actually was a depressing dilemma for me, nevertheless
    finding out the very expert form you processed it forced
    me to cry for contentment. I am happier for your information
    and even expect you realize what a great job you are always getting into educating most people via your
    webblog. I am certain you’ve never met all of us.

  8. Fastidious answers in return of this question with real arguments and explaining all about that.

  9. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was once a amusement account it.
    Glance advanced to more brought agreeable
    from you! However, how could we be in contact?

Leave a Reply

