SO MANY VICIOUS THINGS.

Hello, lovelies!

It’s time for a VICIOUS post.

Why? You ask.

Well…

Because TODAY marks FOUR MONTHS till VICIOUS hits shelves!

Because VICIOUS recently sold to Titan Books in the UK!

Because my trading cards came in the mail!

Photo on 2013-05-24 at 08.44 #3

Photo on 2013-05-24 at 08.49

Because I get to share THREE NEW BLURBS!

“Vicious is a fun, morally-flexible revenge tale that pits two mad scientists againt each other…Using an entertaining mix of flashbacks and multiple perspectives, Vicious methodically ratchets up the tension as Victor and Eli circle each other for the inevitable kill.”

–Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of ROBOPOCALYPSE

“V.E. Schwab writes with the fiendish ingenuity, sardonic wit, and twisted imagination of a true supervillian. Vicious is a diabolically clever trap that will lure you in and hold you hostage to the very last page!”

–Greg Cox, New York Times bestselling author

“A noirish cross between the X-Men and ‘The Count of Monte Cristo,’…You won’t be able to stop turning the pages.”

–Alex Bledsoe, author of The Hum and the Shiver

*flails*

And those will be added to these:

“V.E. Schwab demonstrates real literary super powers with VICIOUS –a dynamic and original twist on what it means to be a hero and a villain. A killer from page one. Highly recommended!”
–Jonathan Maberry

“Vicious is dark and intricate and daring, twisting back and forth through time and morality and life and death until you can’t turn the pages fast enough. I loved it.”
—Dan Wells

“Utterly brilliant. Schwab takes the notion of superhero fiction and bashes it on its head. If you like it dark, then prepare to be thoroughly entertained.”
–Jackie Kessler

“Vicious is something new under the sun as Schwab gathers all the superhero/supervillain tropes and turns them on their sundry heads…I could not put it down.”
–F. Paul Wilson

*flails more*

Annnnnnnd because in one week VICIOUS and I will be at BEA!!!

I will be signing ARCs (provided by Tor) at Autographing Table 17 on Friday, May 31st, from 2-3pm!

If you come see me, you will not only get a shiny signed ARC, but also a full set of trading cards! And if you are a blogger wanting giveaway materials or you simply want some to share, I will give you up to THREE sets of trading cards.

I’ll also be wandering the floor on Thurs, Fri, and Sat, and if you see me and say hi, you will be rewarded with trading cards and awkward hugs 😉

*ALL the flail*

*disappears in a puff of smoke*

5 thoughts on “SO MANY VICIOUS THINGS.

  1. I am so excited about VICIOUS as it sounds perfectly… vicious 😉 I hope I see you at BEA so I can congratulate you, pet the ARC and hopefully snag some trading cards. Otherwise, I will just hug you if I catch you on the floor 🙂

  2. pitapocket says:

    I can’t wait for the book! But for those of us who cannot attend the BEA, is there going to be an opportunity to get the trading cards? Will they be going onsale with the book? Or for a preorder bonus?

    • veschwab says:

      Why yes! You can earn a full set of trading cards by preordering the book. For details go to the above tabs and go to Books –> Vicious –> trading cards

  3. Melissa says:

    I’m late to the game, but I loved your book! Another librarian (who loves superheroes) recommended it to me, and I thought Bleah, superheroes? really? and put it off for months. Then I read it and I’m HOOKED. The moral ambiguity is delicious. I want more! I also want the trading cards! For me AND for my lovely friend who recommended your brilliant book.

Leave a Reply

