A VICIOUS winner, BEA, and a secret about The Archived and The Princess Bride.

Hey lovelies!!

I JUST got back to a very dreary Nashville from the YA2U tour! I had SO much fun with Marissa, Marie, Beth and Megan, as well as everyone who came out to see us!! I return home with tired bones but a happy heart.

And the first thing I knew I had to do when I walked in was announce the winner of the ARC of VICIOUS!!

So, without further ado, that strange little book goes toooo………..

*drumroll*

CHRISTA SEELEY!

Congrats, Christa!

And while we’re on the topic of VICIOUS, a very exciting announcement!!!

You might have already heard the news, but in case you haven’t…

I WILL BE AT BEA!

SIGNING VICIOUS ARCS!

The details:
MAY 31ST!
2-3PM!
TABLE #17!

I am BEYOND excited about this!!! I hope I get to see some of you there!

And now, the last little bit of business this rainy Wednesday Thursday (I TOTALLY know what day it is) is actually a strange little ARCHIVED snackbite.

It has to do with Wesley.

During one of our many drives to and from events, my travel-mates got to talking about movies, and when we ended up on The Princess Bride, I mentioned a strange little fact about The Archived, and the whole car erupted with WHY HAVEN’T YOU EVER SHARED THAT?!

So I thought I’d share.

princess-bride

The male lead in The Princess Bride is named Westley.

You might have also noticed that the boy in The Archived is named Wesley.

This is not a coincidence.

Wesley Ayers in The Archived is actually a nod to one of my favorite male leads of all time. And it’s not just the name. The fact that Wesley Ayers wears black eyeliner is actually a nod to Wesley’s black mask/Dread Pirate Roberts disguise in the movie!!

the_princess_bride-11612

Just a little info bit for your Wednesday Thursday afternoon 😉

12 thoughts on “A VICIOUS winner, BEA, and a secret about The Archived and The Princess Bride.

  1. I love you so much more because of this! The Princess Bride. ❤

  2. Ahhh! So excited you’ll be at BEA with Vicious! *makes note in schedule*

    Sorry to be that guy, but in The Princess Bride, he’s totally Westley. *ducks* BUT anyone named in honor of my first love, Cary Elwes as both Robin Hood and Westley is made of winning, as is the person who wrote them. Haha.

    • veschwab says:

      Yay!!

      And ahh thanks for catching that!! This is what happens when I am typing a post and doing a dozen other things at the same time. Yeah, I changed the spelling because I like it better without the T but the sentiment is there :p

      • Haha, I don’t blame you. The t spelling is odd. And the actors don’t do a great job of enunciating it either. Pretty sure I got into an argument with someone about whether his name was Wesley or Westley when I was in high school. These things are so important! :-p

  3. Wow! I’m reading now and I ADORE Wesley. No wonder, because I also adore his namesake. Thanks for the tidbit! I love fun little things like that about what went into the book. (: Also, wish I were closer to BEA and could go. Sounds fun!

    CJ
    Sarcasm&Lemons

  4. You and I basically share a soul. Cary was my very first crush and still holds a very special place in my heart.

  5. First off, OH-M-GEE, The Princess Bride is one of my all time FAVORITE movies! I love love love Wesley. I honestly thought of him immediately when the name was first mentioned in your book, but didn’t think they were connected. Just another reason you rock. And I will totally be there on the 31st, stalking your table for sure. Probably fangirling once again as I did at BOW!

  6. Congratulations Christa! I’m excited for you to read Vicious (and also a wee bit jealous). And yay for BEA! I will see your there Victoria 🙂

  7. Leigh Caroline says:

    Aww, too bad I’m only going on the first!! (Dayjob and funds, alas, makes it impractical to come up for multiple days) Think you’ll still be there on the Saturday? I’d love to see you again!

  8. Christa says:

    Ahhh so excited I won!! Thank you so much ❤

    Also I love the Princess Bride so you get even more awesome points

  9. seo firm says:

    Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

