A small book with big dreams, and a heartfelt request.

Hi, lovelies.

I wanted to blog yesterday, when THE ARCHIVED hit shelves, but when I opened up the blank post template, I couldn’t do it. I felt so many things–those scattered, shimmering snow globe glitter kind of feelings–and for someone who is supposedly good at putting them in words, I had none.

This has been such a journey, one with its fair share of highs and lows and highs again, and when I think about how far my little book has come, and all the people who’ve come with it, and all the people who will now be able to, it leaves me without air, let alone words.

This book has been my book for so long, and now it’s yours.

Ours.

I’ve done everything I can to help it succeed.

And now it’s up to you.

If you can, buy a copy.

If you love it, spread the word.

Sing it.

Shout it.

Because that’s how books find their way. By love and voice. Mine can only reach so far. But together, we can give The Archived its chance.

Believe it or not, The Archived started out as a small book with big dreams. It’s already come so far because of your excitement, your support, your belief. And mine. I believe in this book with all my heart. If you can help it, please, please do.

Happy birthday, little book.

~V

A-Gvp7wCUAAbDYr

8 thoughts on “A small book with big dreams, and a heartfelt request.

  1. Happy book birthday Victoria! I can’t wait to get my copy of The Archived 🙂

  2. I’m just about to order my copy now! Thanks so much for being such a wonderful author! I adored The Near Witch and The Archived looks so unique!

  3. mixedbookbag says:

    So happy for (and weirdly proud of?) you! The Archived deserves to go big! (This is Amy D from over at Twitter :), btw )

  4. My copy already has a queue for people to read it, and I can think of nothing better. I wear my ARCHIVED tote everywhere and get questions about it at school, walking around Manhattan, and on the subway (so many on the subway!). I’ve had so many conversations in honest praise of the story in this book and I’m so happy that it’s bookday is finally here.

    The little book that can – and did.

  5. Paige Cavanaugh says:

    Hooray! Congratulations! I preordered a copy, so it should be arriving soon. Can’t wait! Thanks. (((V)))

  6. Lorijo Metz says:

    Congrats on your new little book! Can’t wait to buy it. 🙂

  7. kdsdi says:

    Oh my gosh! Just got the book today and am almost done! Loving it so far!(u kno, if u couldn’t tell from all my exclamation points…) haha. Great story! 🙂

  8. "aphorism" says:

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your
    web site, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The
    account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast provided bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

