It’s time to BRING YA TO YOU!!!

Happy New Year, lovelies!!! I can’t believe it’s 2013 (at last, at last). I can’t believe it’s January! I can’t believe THE ARCHIVED comes out in three! weeks!

*breathes*

I have to save some exclamation points, though, because today, I have something else to share with you. A secret! But secrets secrets are no fun, so here’s one to share with everyone!!!

You guys, I’ve been dying to talk about this for months. Months, I say! And it’s finally time to share!!

What am I talking about???

Well, this spring, five authors (myself included) are…

Bringing YA to You (or YA2U for short) was a project that came from YOU–all of you who have ever said, “Why won’t a book tour make a stop in my hometown?”

Well, that’s what we want to do! We’re hosting a contest–everyone gets to put in whatever city they most want us to go to, and whatever town has the most votes, will get an exclusive tour stop from all five of us!
And that’s not all–we’re also hosting another contest where, if you help us spread the word, we’ll give you ten signed books, all the books we five have published so far!
In short, you could win a tour stop in your hometown from five award-winning and best-selling YA authors or ten signed books direct from the authors!
Sounds fun, yes? 🙂
You can find the full details of the YA2U project here: http://ya2u.blogspot.com and you can also go ahead and enter your hometown for the win and help spread the word. There’s also lots of cool features on the site, including downloadable posters (consider putting them up in your school or library!) and other tips on how to win.
Remember, the more votes you can drum up in your city, the better chance we’ll be coming to YOU.
But that’s not all. I said that there were five of us, and I bet you’re wondering who the other four authors are!!
If you CLICK RIGHT HERE you’ll discover the identity of another one of the authors! On their blog, you’ll find the link to another, and so on!!
Well, are you excited????
Then go enter! And spread the word!

a>

6 thoughts on “It’s time to BRING YA TO YOU!!!

  1. So excited! I’d love to see you here!

  2. Brooke says:

    Fun, I hope you all come this way (NYC)!

  3. My post is live! 🙂 I really hope I get to see your Victoria! If not I’m still going to drive up to see you on Feb. 2nd!

    http://froze8.blogspot.com/2013/01/bringing-ya-to-you-ya2u.html

    Vote for Atlanta, GA! 🙂 #YA2U

    -K8
    http://froze8.blogspot.com/

  4. Sonia says:

    Go Toronto! Seriously though, it’ll be interesting to see which city wins 🙂

Leave a Reply

