Deadlines, Skydiving, Voting, and Kirkus!

1. Deadline!

Much to everyone’s surprise–and by everyone’s I mean my own–I turned my book in on time! And then a lot of people were like, WAIT WHICH BOOK WAS THIS? No, it’s not the sequel to THE ARCHIVED*. It’s actually a project I’m not allowed to talk about yet! BUT. It looks like I will hopefully be able to say more about it SOON.

 

2. Skydiving!

It’s time for the 8th episode of MAKING HISTORY. Last week I talked about meeting Neil Gaiman, and this week, I talk about facing my fear of heights by jumping out of a plane at 15,000 feet. To watch the new video, and enter to win SHINY SWAG, just click HERE.

 

3. Voting!

IF YOU LIVE IN THE USA, GO DO IT.

 

4. Kirkus!

In case you missed my squeeing around the internet this past weekend, I got my first official review of THE ARCHIVED! From Kirkus! And they liked it! Like, a lot!!!

An excerpt: “A refreshingly angel-free departure in afterlife fiction, this gripping supernatural thriller features nuanced characters navigating a complex moral universe.”

!!!

AND. Later in the review (it’s not public yet, so I’m not allowed to post) they used the word GUYLINER. KIRKUS. USED. THE WORD. GUYLINER. So my life is pretty much complete.

 

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to put on pants so I can GO AND VOTE.

 

*THAT book is due at the END of this month (excuse me while I weep into my tea) AND it just got a title of its own (of course I can’t tell you) and I LOVE IT SO.

8 thoughts on “Deadlines, Skydiving, Voting, and Kirkus!

  1. Brooke says:

    Excited to hear about a new project from you!!!

  2. Laura says:

    Wow so many secrets! By the way I just discovered you/your blog/your videos and am loving them! Can’t wait to read your books- they all sound amazing. 🙂

  3. Jillian says:

    Congrats on the awesome review and the deadline-meeting and the secret things that we all hope you can share soon! Can I also rub in the fact that I didn’t need to put on real pants to vote because all the ballots are mail-in/drop-off in my state?

  4. Lynsey says:

    Oh my God, you jumped out of a plane and now I’m totally in awe of you as I am terrified to the nth degree of heights!

Leave a Reply

