Week 2 of MAKING HISTORY–in which Victoria is shot at, and other people join the project–and giveaway winners

It’s a Tuesday! And Tuesdays around here, in addition to being inherently superior than Mondays (because we all know Mondays are a bit evil), are MAKING HISTORY days.

To recap, last week I kicked off the MAKING HISTORY video project, which is essentially a story-sharing endeavor. My first video went up HERE, and my introduction vid, which is up HERE explained the project.

At the end of the intro vid, I said I hoped other people would join in. And in the first week, two people did!

Leigh Statham shared a childhood memory HERE.

And Shalena from Writerquirk shared a memory HERE.

This week, I’m sharing another memory–a not-so-happy one at that–over on BOOKISH. Evie is so awesome that, in addition to the swag pack I’ve sent her, she’s also hosting an international pre-order giveaway!

So, what I want to know is, will you join in? Will you share a memory–good or bad–from your life? I’ve already committed to posting videos each week. I don’t have a choice. I am the minimum for The MAKING HISTORY project. It can either be me standing alone on a stage, or it can be something more. A shared thing.

If you want to add to the MAKING HISTORY project, simply create a video (or blog, if being in front of a camera is scary in a not-fun way) and tell us a story, any story, so long as it’s true. Then shoot me a note so I know, and I’ll link it in the following week’s post.

I’d really love to be able to add your stories to the project.

*

Also, giveaway winners!

The winner of the signed, finished copy of THE ARCHIVED, the swag, and the choice of crit/interview/guest post is…Alyssa Susanna!
The winner of the pre-order of THE ARCHIVED and the swag pack is…Lili Feinberg!
The winner of the swag pack is…Teresa Lloyd!

3 thoughts on “Week 2 of MAKING HISTORY–in which Victoria is shot at, and other people join the project–and giveaway winners

  1. Lili F says:

    Ah! I actually managed to win a pre-order?! This is so awesome! Thank you ā¤ I've been looking forward to this book ever since I first heard about it! I'm going to go check out your video project now!

  2. Leigh says:

    Thank you so much for including me on this project! It’s wonderful! I can’t wait to watch the other videos and most of all, I can’t wait to read The Archived! Hooray!

  3. SweetMarie83 says:

    I so, so, so love this project! I’m already formulating a vlog post in my mind…I just need to wait until tomorrow when I’m dressed and have my hair brushed lol. Thank you so much for this wonderful idea and for sharing your memories with us. It feels really brave and honest and just plain awesome.
    PS I’m your 150th YouTube follower. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

