In which I REVEAL A SECRET. Hint: it involves three letters. B, E, and A.

Hey Lovelies!

Today marks THREE months until the Near Witch paperback is out, and since I have THREE secrets, I get to reveal ONE secret each month!

(The Near Witch paperback cover)

So, without further ado, Secret #1!

You guys might know about this little thing called BEA.

Book Expo America.

Well, I’m very excited to announce that I’m going to be there this year, signing paperbacks of The Near Witch!!!

I don’t have all the details yet, but I’ll be signing copies in the autographing area. I’m most excited about the fact that I’ll finally have the chance to meet some awesome bloggers and members of the publishing community! And hug them! Or air hug, if they’re averse to physical contact. And sign books! And give them free things and secrets and narwhal stamps and such.

So! If you’re going to BEA, please let me know! And please keep in touch, and then come say hi and make me look popular so my publisher thinks I’m cool.

The two remaining secrets have to do with what’s INSIDE the paperback, but since I have to wait another month to tell you, here are a few other things.

–I will be signing at Malaprops on March 1st with an AWESOME list of people. JSYK.

–I will be appearing at the SOKY Book Fest (KY) in mid-April.

–I will be at NYC Teen Author Fest with OMG SO MANY PEOPLE! Details should be available soon.

–I will be signing at BEA. <– :)))

16 thoughts on “In which I REVEAL A SECRET. Hint: it involves three letters. B, E, and A.

  1. Kaye says:

    Yay! I have a Press Pass for BEA so I’m hoping that everything falls in line perfectly so I can come and hug you and get a narwhal! I’m in LI so I don’t really have an excuse, right? :p

  2. Marie Landry says:

    I might just cry. I want to go to BEA so badly, and I know a girl from this area who’s going and looking for car-and-roommates, but I can’t afford it. *sniff* Now I’m even sadder because I want to give you hugs, even though I’d probably get all ridiculously fan-girly and gush and possibly cry because I loved The Near Witch THAT much. *sigh* Maybe someday you’ll come to Canada and then I’ll have a better chance of seeing you because most events are in Toronto and I only live two hours away…haven’t made it to any events there yet, but I would if you came!

  3. elizziebooks says:

    I’m going to BEA! I’m super excited. Like, can it be June yet?

  4. Phoebe says:

    Oh sweet! I’ll be there. Will come by and say howdy.

  5. YAY! I am going to be at BEA this year!

  6. Arya says:

    I hope I get to go this year! It would be awesome to meet you!! 😀

  7. Susan Olivares says:

    i do not live in new york 😦 is there any other way i can obtain your signature and secrets and narwhal stamps and other delightful things?

Leave a Reply

