On the creepiness of teddy bears and my need to possess a narwhal snuggie and/or cape.

Let’s talk about teddy bears.

I’m sure they can be adorable, but for the most part, I find them terrifying.

Exhibit A1: THE SNUGGLE BEAR.

Snuggle bear. Scary.

Exhibit A2: SUPERNATURAL CONFIRMS IT.

Exhibit A3: GOOGLE CONFIRMS IT.

Exhibit B: THE PURITY BEAR.


No, that’s not a parody.

See, kids? Teddy bears can be terrifying.

Onto the second, and equally important topic of this Sunday post.

It’s come to my attention that I do not own a narwhal print snuggie. I own half a dozen narwhal plushies, and two narwhal figurines, and a narwhal carved of animal bone, and a stamp, etc. etc. but NO NARWHAL PRINT SNUGGIE.

Look at this fabric!

Narwhal Pattern - Blue
So I was thinking about how much I wanted a narwhal print snuggie.

Narwhal snuggie status: NEED.

Anyway, I was thinking about how badly I wanted a narwhal print snuggie, when my housemate, Jen, suggested something even better.

You guys.

I NEED A NARWHAL CAPE. HOODED. WITH A HORN.

10-sec sketch! Text reads NARWHAL NOT UNICORN.

If I had a narwhal cape (hooded, with horn) then I would be forced to wear that cape in public, and to places like Comic-Con.

We must make this happen, lovelies.

IN SUMMATION.

Down with creepy teddy bears, and up with narhwal themed attire!

4 thoughts on “On the creepiness of teddy bears and my need to possess a narwhal snuggie and/or cape.

  1. Marie Landry says:

    OMG I can’t stop laughing. I always thought the Snuggle Bear was cute, but that commercial is just creepy. He looks like a gremlin! I was afraid he was going to smother that baby. I’ll never look at my teddy bear collection the same. When you create your narwhal cape, be sure not to poke anyone’s eye out…unless, of course, that’s actually your intention.

  2. JP says:

    You’re really good at drawing! And lol at Creepy Bears. You should seriously somehow produce this Narwhal Cape.

Leave a Reply

