Videos While Victoria is Editing – Day 2! Also Nearwhals, and Firefly.

Today’s VWVIE is a personal favorite of mine.

And now, for a few asides:

1. The topic was broached on Twitter as to what I would call my followers, if I wanted to call them something. And then the most wonderful suggestion ever was tweeted…NEARWHALS. I would call my followers NEARWHALS. Now, there’s the slight issue of my book being neither set in Near, nor containing any more narwhals than NW (which contained approximately zero), but I don’t care. As my housemate Rachel so eloquently put it, “Sorry, but that sh*t’s just too good to let go.”

So, yeah. Next step: BUTTONS.

2. FIREFLY. Okay, so it frequently comes to light on Twitter how many holes there on in my television education, and last night, when housemates Rachel and Jen learned about the Firefly-shaped hole, they were AGHAST, and promptly produced a DVD. Three episodes in, and can I just say YES. YES. YES. Also, it’s totally research. Not that I’m working on a space Western, but the character development! The dialogue! Totally justifiable, I think.

Now I’m off to my new favorite coffee shop to FIX ALL THE WORDS. Like a m-f-ing adult. Or rather, like a writer on deadline, which generally bears almost NO resemblance to an adult whatsoever, but rather a wailing panda with a mission and a bottle of jack…see, that’s what happens when I blog before caffeine. I should come with warning labels.

2 thoughts on “Videos While Victoria is Editing – Day 2! Also Nearwhals, and Firefly.

  1. Thank you so much for that video! I had to turn it off because I was laughing so hard I almost woke up my roommate…who was in another room. Keep up the hard work with the editing. I can’t wait for your next book!

  2. Rachel says:

    This is like an entire blog post of THINGS I LOVE! Hannah Hart (there was a time in my life when I left a job resolved to spend all my spare time drunk baking in her honor… and then instead I got another job), Nearwhals, and Firefly! Big damn heroes!

Leave a Reply

