Give Thanks Giveaway

Hey lovelies!

I’m back in Nashville for Thanksgiving, and thought I’d do a quick and easy giveaway.

It’s open from:

–NOW until Friday the 25th, 9AM.

In keeping with the season, this is a GIVE THANKS giveaway. All you have to do to enter is:

–LEAVE A COMMENT telling me who/what you’re thankful for, and spread the word in at least ONE way.

And you could win:

–A signed, NARBOOKED (it’s a stamp with a narwhal reading a book) copy of THE NEAR WITCH.

+

Only, like, FIVE people have ever had their NW narbooked. So, cool, yeah?

See? It’s easy! Ready? GO.

***

AN ASIDE:

I’ve been watching Avatar: The Last Airbender, and there is a striking resemblance between an Appa and a Persian kitten. Just saying.

67 thoughts on “Give Thanks Giveaway

  1. I’m thankful for my parents and my brother, because not everyone has family who is there for them. This might make me a bit of a cat lady, but I’m also thankful for my cats. I can’t help it, I just love the little guys :0)

  2. I’m thankful for my healthy, intelligent, beautiful daughter and for my husband who always encourages and supports me in whatever I’m doing (whether he likes it/agrees with it or not).

  3. I’m thankful for my family’s good health and happiness. I’m happy when they are happy. I’m also thankful for the possibility I had to come and study abroad, when I had so little possibilities in my country.
    We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Germany, but it’s nice to spend time and think about things you are thankful for in life.

    P.S.: I love Persian kittens. So cuddly!

  4. I’m thankful for you and your awesomeness in The Near Witch…and your random tweets. 🙂 I’m also thankful for balloons. Who knew they were so fun!
    tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/Book_Ninja/status/139367858743418880

    Thank you so much!

  5. Deann F says:

    I am thankful for my family: my daughter, the family i’ll be sharing bread with tomorrow and my entire online ‘bookish’ family.

    Thank you for this giveaway!
    Deann F

  6. theamwriter says:

    I am thankful for my friends and family, who always push me and encourage me to be the best that I can be in the endeavors I choose to take on. I don’t know what I would do without them. I’m also thankful for the great books that I was able to read this year, and get to talk to their authors through various types of communication online with their great advice for aspiring writers like myself.

  7. CJ Schooler says:

    I’m thankful for so many things! In this economy I’m thankful for my job, my home, & abiding faith! Also so thankful that I have been blessed with so many new, creative, & amazing friends this year. Its because of their encouragement that I found the inspiration to write and release my first album! Thanks to all the “Creatives” out there that inspire others by putting out heart out there! That means you too, Ms. Schwab!

  8. Samantha Martin says:

    There is so much that I’m thankful for I would probably bore you to tears if I wrote them all down, but a few things I’m thankful for are:
    my family
    Hugs from my niece and nephew (no matter what I’m going through they always put a smile in my heart)
    That I had the grandparents I had (I am who I am because of their unconditional love, not a day I don’t miss them)
    Buffy (and spike of course)
    Bubblegum
    Books
    Harry Potter
    And on and on and on lol

  9. Cecilia Huddleston says:

    I am eternally thankful for my baby, Aevan Elise, born about 1 mon. early but thriving like crazy now at 4 mons.! She’s a beauty…really!!!

    My kitties, family and all the people that enrich my life surely count, too!

    Hope you all have a grand Thanksgiving!!!

    –Cecilia

  10. Thankful for so many things this year. My daughter for being an amazing teen putting up with my crazy imagination. For my wonderful parents without them I would be nowhere. For amazing friends old and new. To all the authors who have helped and taught me about editing, revising, plotting and worldbuilding…so I can finish my debut novel. Most of all God for giving me everyday!

    I can see the resemblance..wanting kitty!
    Thanks for a great giveaway! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  11. Amber Elise says:

    APPA!! I’m thankful that The Legend of Kora is coming out next spring! :p No but really, I’m really thankful for where I’m at. I work for a good company (with lots of food!), I have an amazing kitty, supportive boyfriend and amazing family. 2011 has been a good year. ❤

    Shared on my FB wall
    http://www.facebook.com/harkiquinn

  12. Sierra says:

    I’m thankful for my friends and family! Without them, I don’t think I would have been able to get this far in life. They are the reason for me being here! 😀
    Happy Thanksgiving; I hope you have a good one!
    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/realityendingsx/status/139370194136080385

  13. Julie S. says:

    I’m thankful for my family 🙂

    juliecookies(at)gmail.com
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. Nicole M says:

    I’m thankful for the fact that both of my parents have jobs and that we’re able to afford going back to Michigan to be with my family for the holidays. I’m also thankful for my boyfriend and his family. He puts up with a lot from me 😀

    And thank YOU for this giveaway! 🙂

  15. Alejandra says:

    I am thankfull for my family. They mean the world to me. My parents, my brother and sister, they are my biggest motivation to never give up. They are the greatest blessings God has given me.

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/alemalvis/status/139372199030169600
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=200170396730415&id=601587860

  16. Kaye says:

    I am thankful for YA – because without it, I wouldn’t be here as a blogger, I’d probably be doing something boring like counting the number of facial hairs on Tom Cruise’s chin or figuring out the odds of Justin Bieber actually being a baby-daddy.

    And I wouldn’t know you. 😀

    Happy Thanksgiving! And yay for Avatar! Who’s your favorite character? (Say Zukko or you’re disowned.)

  17. lovingrob says:

    I am thankful for books, Robert Pattinson, and my family. ❤ Books means the world to me. As do Rob and my family (A) Hih 🙂
    Thank you for this giveaway. ❤ I would LOVE to win this signed copy. <33 😀 I tweeted, here: http://twitter.com/#!/CarinaOlsen/statuses/139381875654397952
    Love, Carina

  18. I am thankful for my entire family (which is a lot of people) because I know no matter how much everyone fights we are there for each other. I am also thankful for this giveaway!
    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/wolfluvr420/status/139382072660860928

  19. Rina says:

    I’m thankful for being able to do the things I love, and I’m thankful for the inspiration people of the world give me. ❤

  20. Krispy says:

    I love Appa, but omg, never made the persian kitten comparison! Haha.

    I’m thankful for my friends and family, and all the really awesome people I’ve gotten to know this year. And thank YOU for this giveaway! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Tweet:http://twitter.com/#!/kangaru/status/139387457878765569

  21. Iffath says:

    OMG YOU HAVE A STAMP WITH A NARWHAL READING A BOOK. That is so cool it requires CAPS. *WANT*

    I am thankful for books and book bloggers for making me feel like I belong.

  22. Mercy says:

    I’m thankful for awesome authors like you writing awesome books for teens like me to read! Honestly, the coolest authors are the ones that use social media to connect with their readers instead of just pushing people to buy their books all the time.
    (I retweeted you, by the way. That’s how I spread the word.)

  23. Lena Marsteller says:

    I am thank for my family, food, and roof over my head!
    i tweeted it http://twitter.com/#!/LenaMarsteller/status/139394569254088705

  24. Lena Marsteller says:

    I meant thankful…

  25. Teri C says:

    Yes I am thankful for my family, but second comes the UF genre because these titles get me through the struggles in life with their snarky characters and their fabulous realities that came make mine seem less harrowing sometimes.
    Fabulous narwhal times to all!

    Here was my tweet.

  26. Daisy says:

    I am thankful for my boyfriend and my family who support me. I am thankful for all the books and all the amazing debut authors I’ve discovered this year (and this definitely includes you and the Near Witch, I’m not trying to suck up, but it is one of my favourite reads of the year). I’m thankful for my friends who remind me I don’t have to be serious all the time.
    And I am thankful for chocolate, which always makes any day better 😉

    I spread the word: https://twitter.com/#!/DBetweenpages/status/139409741578379265

  27. Willinda says:

    I am thankful for my parents that they brought me to the point I am now. I am thankful for how I am. I am thankful for my lovely friends who are always there for me, and most of the time when they want something from me…but that´s normal. 🙂 I am thankful for cousin´s son, who always gave me a cute smile.
    I am thankful for almost everything in my life, except the tomorow test from Maths….:DD

    Thank you for the chance to win! 😉
    Here was my tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/Willinda96/status/139411063467810816

  28. akossket says:

    I am extremely thankful for good health and family support. Then I’m also thankful to my writing friends who make this journey so much more bearable, and finally I’m thankful for books. They take me away whenever I need a break from reality.
    Happy Thanksgiving.

  29. JenniferK says:

    I am thankful for my family right now. I have been having some health issues lately so I’m thankful for their love and support. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Here is my tweet:

  30. Linda @ Most Important Letter says:

    WHOA, THAT WAS MY FIRST THOUGHT WHEN I SAW AN APPA.

    I’m thankful for my family and for my books and for my blog. ❤ Oh, and for having read The Near Witch, which was amaaaaaazing. (I'm forcing my sister to read it over the holidays.)

    https://twitter.com/#!/MostImportantL/status/139419710650462209

  31. Zareen says:

    Other than my family, friends, and basic necessities, which I am thankful for every day, I’m extremely thankful for all of the books and music that have kept me sane in times of hardship.

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/ShiningStar786/statuses/139420513591234561

  32. Landra Graf says:

    I’m thankful for a million things. First and foremost my family and children. I’m also thankful for my critique partner, who I found this year and who’s the single most supportive person I’ve ever met. I’m thankful for the challenges I survived, the opportunities I’ve been given and for the ring of people i’ve surrounded myself with.
    An aside- I love the cartoon Avatar series. Absolutely addicted, and yes- Appa does resemble the kitten just a tad. But he’s so dang adorable regardless.

  33. savanna says:

    I’m thankful for my family. And my books.

    My tweet: twitter.com/#!/VampireXlover78

  34. Lethea B says:

    I’m thankful that I have my loved ones and friends to share Thanksgiving with=)

  35. Dinda says:

    I’m thankful for my family, friends and our health. They make me happy. I also thankful for all books I’ve ever read, thanks for saving me from lonely days.
    tweet :

  36. graceart18 says:

    I’m thankful for my family, because as cliche as it is without them probably wouldn’t be alive…

    also, here is my tweet!

  37. I am thankful for my parents, without them I wouldn’t be who I am today. My dad taught me my love for reading and writing, and my mother taught me to never give up. I have dreams that I follow with all my heart and I can only thank my parents for that.
    I do have to say that if I win I will give the book to one of my friends, who I am thankful for. He is not a reader but he LOVES this book.

  38. Of course I am utterly thankful for having such an amazing family and friends ( who can deal with my weirdness ;] ). I am soo thankful for all the books in the world. I have no idea how i would live without them! Family, Friends, and Books make me so thankful for the wonderful life i have !

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/HeyItsFishy/status/139446470666502145

    email: coffee_ishita@yahoo.com

  39. Jeanni says:

    I’m thankful for my family, in all its forms. My fiancee even though we don’t know when we’ll see each other next, my mom even though I won’t see her again until December, and my friends here at AU, especially my floor family that I live with. I may not be with them for Thanksgiving, but I know they love me.

    And I tweeted about it @Carpe_Omnes

  40. I am thankful for so many things…my family, my freedom, my keurig, the fact that in 23 short days my librarian certification will be done and I can read for pleasure!!

  41. Christine N. says:

    I am thankful for my shiny, new husband (we’ll be 2 months married on December 1st)! We’re living together for the first time and he’s doing everything he can to make the transition easier. I am also thankful for my friend and crit partner, Jodi Meadows. She makes writing less lonely and she tells me when my writing sucks.

    I also re-tweeted the contest!

  42. Britt says:

    I’m thankful for books. They’ve gotten me through tough times and they continue to help and delight not only me, but so many other people!

  43. Kayla keefer says:

    I’m thankful for my family my mom, dad, sister and I’m thankful I have such an adorable dog whose name is Norton no really he is very cute I’m thankful that God has blessed me in my ways after the many chanlleges I’ve had to go through and I’m thankful for my love of books because it’s not only helped me in school but in other ways as well I hope you have a great thanksgiving!!!!!!!!!

  44. Vivien says:

    I’m thankful for my husband. Couldn’t do it without him. Through thick and thin he stays.
    spread here

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  45. Travis says:

    I’m thankful for books. They give me an escape from real life, because it sucks sometimes.

    My tweet:

  46. I’m so, so thankful for my family and my friends and for their health, happiness and presence. Also I’m thankful for books, my most steadfast, life-long friends who have helped me, comforted me, made me laugh, made me cry, showed me ways of living that are a mystery to me and opened my eyes to the possibilities of reality and of the imagination. And I’m thankful for losing my job two years ago–seriously, just roll with this for a second–because if that hadn’t happened, I wouldn’t have gone to library school, and if I hadn’t gone to library school, I would have never started reading YA books, and if I had never started reading YA books, I wouldn’t have found a place where I felt like all of the stars aligned and I wasn’t so awkward anymore. Whew. That’s hardcore. I’m also thankful for flannel pajama pants, Oreo cookies, snow days, the color yellow, New Jersey, and baseball.

    Tweet! https://twitter.com/#!/trippingbooks/status/139513862184648705

  47. I am very Thankful for my wonderful son, my loving husband, and supportive family =) And of course I’m Thankful to you for the chance at your giveaway!!

    Tweeted:
    https://twitter.com/#!/SpadesHigh

    Best,
    SpadesHigh Reads

  48. Llehn says:

    I’m thankful for a year of wonderful books.

    Tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/Brittleblue

  49. JP says:

    I’m thankful for everyone/thing that makes books possible, especially authors. I’m thankful for the amazing friends that I have, social media (that lets me talk to my idols), cameras (to capture moments), and the people and artists that create and make possible manga and anime, especially Hayao Miyzaki. Also, Chris Baty, the creator of NaNoWriMo.

  50. Court potter says:

    I’m thankful my critique group. Check my blog to see how thankful. http://t.co/iQX79BVs

  51. I am so thankful for my family of course, but also for good books, as well as the book blogging community and authors that share so much with me and make me smile. I recently won a copy of The Near Witch and am so grateful. Thank you for this lovely giveaway opportunity.

    I have a friend who lives in Canada and really wants this book bad and I would love to send her a copy for Christmas. Regardless of whether I win a copy for her or not I will be getting her this book and want to know is there a way to order a signed copy? I have been searching around and have not been able to find out this information 🙂

    Tweeted = https://twitter.com/#!/ZDz59001/status/139523442516037632

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  52. Carissa says:

    I’m thankful for being able to open my eyes this morning. I’m thankful for the air I breathe and the roof over my head. I’m thankful for the light in my three-year-old’s eyes whenever she hears her favorite song come on. I’m thankful for the health and safety of my family and friends. I’m thankful for that chai-tea with a double shot of espresso that my fiance brings me whenever he knows I’m having a terrible day (and for him, too, of course!).

    I’m thankful to be a part of a book blogging community where anyone is welcome no matter if you’re accomplished or not. I’m thankful for writers such as yourself spending hours bent over a computer just to bring us a little more joy.

    There’s a lot to be thankful for. More than all of us could jot down in just a few sentences and even though we’re all sitting alone behind a computer screen typing these words, I’d like to think that we’re all linked together by our gratitude for the people in our lives who make every day worth living.

    Tweeted: http://ow.ly/7DEZf

  53. Katie says:

    I am thankful for Markus Zusak and John Green. Remember how excited you were about Neil Gaiman? That was my same reaction when Markus tweeted back to me and I met John.

    (texted my friends with the link.)

  54. Sarah Bibi Setar says:

    Hi Victoria! Happy Thanksgiving:)

    I’m thankful for being able to wake up each day in a country that’s not at war. I’m thankful for being able to turn the faucet on my tap each morning and receive cool, clear water to quench my thirst. I’m thankful for my supportive and loving family, my fellow postgraduate students, the ability to attend university and gain an education and a life filled with possibilities. Most of all- I’m thankful for each day I wake up and realise that I’ve been given a chance to get up and try again- to correct pats wrongs, learn from my mistake, ask for forgiveness, appreciate people more and work towards achieving my dreams by being the change that I wish to see in the world.

    Posted on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=290545067652985&id=1053655530

    Sarah:)

    sarahDOTsetarATgmailDOTcom

  55. Mindy M says:

    I am thankful that I found the love of my life. he is my everything.

  56. I’m thankful for family and friends. They are wonderful, super awesome people who make my life so much better. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  57. I’m immensely grateful for my understanding parents that came to drive me home from my dorm because I was too scared to drive down solo through my first thanksgiving traffic commute (especially since my license is less than a year old).

  58. tigerseyess says:

    I’m thankful for my latin teacher teaching my class how to say to my other latin teacher: Who are /you/ little man? in latin (quis tu homunculus?) and then letting us say it to him. ( He laughed, he’s awesome like that)
    And I’m thankful for my friends, who don’t give up on mad little me and my family and all my awesome cousins.
    Also chocolate.
    Spread the word:

  59. tigerseyess says:

    tigerseyess

    I’m thankful for my latin teacher teaching my class how to say to my other latin teacher: Who are /you/ little man? in latin (quis tu homunculus?) and then letting us say it to him. ( He laughed, he’s awesome like that)
    And I’m thankful for my friends, who don’t give up on mad little me and my family and all my awesome cousins.
    Also chocolate.
    Spread the word: http://tinypic.com/r/25pod1l/5
    [IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/25pod1l.jpg[/IMG]

  60. Diana says:

    I am thankfull for my family, friends, chocolate, coffee and books.
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/artdem83/status/139817354858213376
    FB: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1522821560
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  61. Pica says:

    I’m thankful for family and friends, and for wonderful books that make me happy to just think about. I spread the word about this giveaway by creating a sidebar button about this giveaway, which you can see on my blog, Pica Reads.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  62. Jessy says:

    I am thankful for my new son, Landon!

Leave a Reply

