The Near Witch Giveaway of Witchy Epicness!!!

It’s almost Halloween!!

And in my world, that means it’s time for donning disguises, making mischief, and trick or treating around the interwebs. But since I don’t like to reveal my tricks, let’s focus on the TREATS.

In honor of this witchily wonderful holiday, I’m having a little giveaway 🙂

How does it work?

The giveaway will run from now (Monday, October 24th) until 9PM on Monday, October 31st <–AKA HALLOWEEN.

ONE winner will receive a signed copy of THE NEAR WITCH!

ONE winner will receive a DVD of Hocus Pocus!

ONE winner will receive an ARC of A TOUCH MORBID by Leah Clifford!

ONE winner will receive a query critique or critique of their first 10 pages!

And ONE winner will receive CANDY!

All you have to do is fill out this handy little form, spread the word, and then go get high on sugar.

NOTE: You can also get a point for leaving a comment! Simply put that in the “Other” box!

NOTE: As usual, it’s international 🙂


*
*
*
A RANDOM ASIDE:

I had the pleasure of visiting some amazing friends this weekend in the DC area, and they took me to a Renaissance Fair! It was pretty epic, but even MORE epic was this:

59 thoughts on “The Near Witch Giveaway of Witchy Epicness!!!

  1. You always have the best giveaways! So much fun 🙂 Thanks!!

  2. Tim Canny says:

    Love the RenFair after hug clapping!

  3. Ooooooh I want to go all grabby hands on the awesome that is the prizes!

    And dude, do you really think I would pick anything else for you to be when you list Narwhal? NARWHAL WILL WIN FROM ANYTHING! (okay, almost anything)

    Hope you have a great week!!

    PS: Wish we had Halloween here… *sniff*

  4. You should be a narwhal! Put on a big fuzzy suit and stick a horn on your head, it will be EPIC!

  5. Deserae McG says:

    I can never resist your giveaways. They always make me happy! Hocus Pocus?! CANDY?! Oh… um… the book related things are cool, too. Tee-hee!

    Thanks, V, for the opportuinty!
    Deserae

  6. Daisy says:

    Thank you so much for the amazing giveaway! And Narwhals FTW! 🙂

  7. Cathy says:

    Yeah, nothing can compete with Narwhal. Unless maybe it’s a Narwhal with super powers. And I would’ve signed up to win Hocus Pocus (because it’s AWESOME) but I can’t play movies on the Tv due to some weird anti-DVD spell. Which is why I need one of the witch books, thank you.

  8. Carol Laux says:

    Thanks for this epic opportunity to win!

  9. You always have the best giveaways!

    Also, just the other day I was watching this Doctor talk show on tv and they actually said that hugs are good for your health! And I immediately thought of you! Who knew, huh? 😀

    xo
    Lisa

  10. Julie S. says:

    Free hugs is totally epic 🙂 Thanks for this awesome giveaway. You rock 🙂

  11. Iffath says:

    OMG HOW CAN I DECIDE BETWEEN A CUPCAKE AND A NARWHAL? VICTORIA YOU EVIL PERSON YOU.

    p.s. thank you for yet another awesome giveaway :3
    p.p.s. you understand we need pictures of you in your costume asap? yes, I thought so.

  12. Katie says:

    I like this giveaway because I REALLY want to read your book. The end.

  13. Alejandra says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!!!

  14. Awesome giveaway! And I love your little happy clap after you got your hug. Generous and adorable! ^_^

  15. Hey ! 🙂
    thanks for the giveaway ! 🙂

  16. You’re awesome! I think you should be a narwhal eating a cupcake!
    Thank you!

  17. berryliciouscutie says:

    Ah~May~Zing Giveaway. I wanna read your book and Leah’s so thanks for this fantastic chance of doin so

  18. I am adding a vote for the cupcake-eating narwhal (with video and/or photographic proof!)

    That video is adorable! That lady really was an awesome hugger. Can’t wait for our next adventure! ❤

    ~P

  19. lovingrob says:

    Thank you for this great giveaway. ❤ I would so love a signed The Near Witch :D:D
    Love, Carina

  20. Brandy says:

    I’m more interested in how your two choices ended up being a cupcake and a narwhal. Thanks for the giveaway!

  21. Eep! Awesome giveaway!!! Since I already ahve a signed copy of The Near Witch I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll win Hocus Pocus (haven’t seen it in ages). =)

    Thanks for the epic contest.

  22. Samantha Martin says:

    Hocus Pocus! A Halloween must watch. I totally just bought that last weekend lol

    Also, maybe you should go as a narwhal decorated cupcake!

    And I tweeted 🙂 @ThatGirlSam13

  23. You should totally be a cupcake eating a narwhal! Thanks for the giveaway!

  24. […] a truly fantastic YA writer…and get a chance to win some choice goodies. Click over here It's magically […]

  25. Minas says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  26. Chen Chang says:

    Wow, thanks so much for the awesome giveaways! You are simply awesome!

  27. Jillian says:

    I have to agree with the majority here – much as I fondly remember your cupcake video, Narwhals trump all. (They even get capitalized in my brain, apparently.)

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!

  28. Erica says:

    Ah! this is so fabulously fun. I LOVE HOCUS POCUS 🙂

  29. Wow this is an amazing contest!! I love when people do contests like these!! Books are love. ❤

    Good luck to everyone.

    By the way, your page is awesome! 😉

  30. Brad says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I loved the Near Witch and I’m dying for that signed copy 🙂

  31. Cecilia Huddleston says:

    I love the ‘FREE HUGS’ video!!! I’ve seen this before in other places but never hugs given by a ‘witch'(?) AWESOME!!!

    If you go out on Halloween as a Narwhal…most definitely post pictures…:> Incidentally, we just added a book about Narwhals to our children’s section of the library and I immediately thought of you!!!

    Have a fun & spooky Halloween, everyone! Thanks for the great giveaway opportunity, Victoria!

    –Cecilia

  32. Great giveaway! Thanks and have a fun Halloween!

  33. Travis says:

    Thanks for the contest, V! Halloween is my favorite.

  34. Denise Z says:

    Well I am jumping up and down and crossing everything that will cross and hoping the gods of random pick me LOL I would absolutely love to have a signed copy of The Near Witch – how awesome would that be huh! Let alone all the other treats, I better go drink some coffee to calm me down now – see how bad it is LOL thank you for the fun and smiles this morning.

  35. Mindy M says:

    This giveaway is awesome!! Congrats on the success of your book.

  36. Megan Conway says:

    Awesome giveaway. I recently saw THE NEAR WITCH at my local Wal-Mart and was tempted to buy it, but sadly didn’t have my wallet with me and haven’t been into town since then. It would be wonderful if I won, especially since it’s a signed copy. And candy? That would be weird to get in the mail 🙂 What I really love is the 10 page critique! I just finished a novel of my own and would love to get it critiqued by you, or any other author for that matter.
    Oh! And I chose a cupcake!
    Thanks for the giveaway,
    – Megan

  37. Jessy says:

    Yay! I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

  38. awesome contest! thanks.. and yay for international!!

  39. Kristine says:

    Yayyy, giveaway time! 😀 Thanks for the great contest!

  40. Such an amazing contest!! Thanks ❤

  41. Crys says:

    Great giveaway – thanks for the opportunity!

    Good luck to all…and HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

    Crys

  42. Mariah says:

    If you end up being a narhwal you should take pictures so we can see! Thanks for the awesome contest!

  43. hahaha. What a great giveaway!

  44. Sierra says:

    Yay! Thanks so much for the giveaways! Your giveaways are great. And if you are a narwhal for Halloween, I hope you post pictures! 😀

  45. Fantastic giveaway! Happy Halloween Victoria!!

  46. Marissa says:

    Amazing giveaway! I love Hocus Pocus and I feel bad that I haven’t read The Near Witch yet 😦

  47. Michelle Hopf says:

    This is such a wonderful give away!

  48. Marjie Pride says:

    You are so much FUN!

  49. Thanks Victoria!!! 😀 And i must show you my Halloween Costume if i have time to finish it ! 😀

  50. CA Marshall says:

    OH OH OH! Gah, I’ve had THE NEAR WITCH out from my library for a week now and I’ve been too busy with work to read it. BUT IT’S STARING AT ME. In the good way of course! *works feverishly so that I can read*

  51. I use to watch Hocus Pocus for Halloween every year when I was younger. I think also had a crush on Zachary 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to win some great prizes!

  52. frunchezzcuh says:

    Wow! What an amazing and generous giveaway! Thank you so much :))

  53. Diana says:

    Happy Halloween!!!
    Thank you for the great giveaway!

  54. Tracy says:

    this is a contest made of AWESOME. thanks!!

  55. Theresa N says:

    I hear you, I’m big on treats myself.

  56. Deann f says:

    Great Treats, thanks! Happy Halloween!

  57. Thanks for this awesome giveaway!!

Leave a Reply

