An Announcement! Of the LIFE Variety!!

(no, I’m so not preggers).

Hey you guys! So, if you follow me at all online, you might have noticed I’ve been a bit…stressed.

A good chunk of this has been because of EDITS. Which are evil and soul-consuming. But I have a pretty high threshold for stress when it’s single-source-induced.

There have been OTHER areas of stress and/or excitement. And I can finally announce one of them (it’s not book-related)…

I AM MOVING TO NEW YORK CITY.

BROOKLYN, TO BE SPECIFIC.

THIS NOVEMBER.

Despite my nomadic reputation, this is a BIG move for me, an adventure and a terrifying decision at the same time. I break out into nervous laughter every time the subject comes up, because the rational part of me is like OH NO YOU DIDN’T and the whimsical life-is-for-living part is like WE’LL MAKE IT WORK WHATEVER.

Those two parts are pretty much engaged in an epic battle anyway.

SO.

Yeah.

If you were wondering what had put me over the edge, this is one of the things!

Woo!

Adventure!

*vanishes back into pit of productivity as edit deadline approaches with Tardis-like speed*

*not sure if a Tardis is actually FAST because of the wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff*

(When this book gets turned in, I am going to need a MASSIVE margarita)

15 thoughts on “An Announcement! Of the LIFE Variety!!

  1. That is big! I hope you have a wonderful move.

  2. Congrats! I hope you love Brooklyn.

  3. YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!! ❀ your soon to be fellow New Yorker. πŸ™‚

  4. Elaine Allen says:

    Yay! Good for you! I’ve always wanted to move to NYC! I hear Brooklyn has good bakeries, so you should be able to find a decent Cake Pop! πŸ™‚

  5. JP says:

    OMG. That is SO COOL. And also part of my dream. But also kind of sad, because that means you are farther away from me! Don’t forget about the south if you tour for The Archived! πŸ˜›

  6. lexcade says:

    Congrats, Victoria! Hopefully now you won’t feel so stressed and stabbity stabbity πŸ˜‰ Best of luck to you, my dear!

  7. Wow, you are so brave and grown up and just LIVING YOUR LIFE! *goes back to living in the same town I went to college in* *hermit-like-levels-of-non-moving work best for me* πŸ˜‰ Congrats!! πŸ˜€

  8. Tim Canny says:

    Very nice. If you need your new place painted I know a very reputable guy in BKLYN. Hopefully this means you’ll make a book tour stop in Philly.

  9. Valerie says:

    YAY! I’m SO EXCITED for you! And jealous. You will make it work for sure. This is so awesome!

  10. Congratulations! That sounds so exciting! πŸ™‚

  11. T. K. Guthat says:

    Congratulations, and break a leg! I’m curious; if I could move anywhere it would be to Paris (I watch too many French films). So…why NYC? Close to friends, to publishing houses? Nosy Parkers want to know πŸ™‚

  12. Wow! What a wonderful place for creativity. I’m sure you’ll love it. But come back and visit us in Asheville when the next book comes out.

  13. Elizabeth says:

    V, this is really awesome! Congrats on the move!! Now I have even more of a reason to visit NY, or well Brooklyn! πŸ™‚

  14. Lydia Sharp says:

    WOW. Good luck (with everything)!!!

Leave a Reply

