1WTNW or THE FINAL EPIC GIVEAWAY OF EPICNESS.

It’s Monday!!!!

And that means it’s time for…

THE FINAL EPIC GIVEAWAY OF EPICNESS!!!

(It also means my book comes out in a week, but I can’t handle that, so let’s focus on the giveaway).

Now, because of the EPICNESS, this giveaway will not last 24 hours. It will last ONE WEEK.

THE PRIZES (in no particular order):

**A Red Narwhal!!!

**A Batch of the Infamous Chocolate Cake Cookies!

**A $10 iTunes giftcard and NW playlist!

**A $25 Barnes & Noble giftcard!

**A basket o’ love from Hyperion including Mercy, From Bad to Cursed, Girl Wonder, Putting Makeup on Dead People, and Sharks & Boys!

**A book of Grimm’s Fairy Tales!

**THREE signed, first-edition copies of THE NEAR WITCH from my *personal* stash! <–3 winners


NOW, you might be thinking: HOW DO I GET IN ON THAT?

HOW IT WORKS:

All you have to do is ENTER. You have until August 1st at 9PM CST to do that.

So why enter now? BECAUSE YOU CAN ENTER EACH DAY. Some things, like pre-ordering, or blogging, you can probably only get points for once, but other things, like, oh, COMPLIMENTING SOMEONE, or CALLING A BOOKSTORE, or TWEETING*, etc. etc., you can get points for EVERY DAY.

The more points you have, the better your chance of winning something!

AND along the way I’ll be giving out swag prizes! This means at any point over the next seven days, I’ll randomly select a winner from the pool of entrants, and that person will win a signed bookplate, buttons, etc. I’ll do that AT LEAST TEN TIMES.

THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW:

*This giveaway runs from Monday July 25th, 9AM CST to Monday August 1st, 9PM CST.

*Tweeting: You can earn points for tweeting up to five times per day BUT BUT BUT those tweets must be at least an hour apart. Simply fill out the form again for each tweet (you only need to put your name and check the tweet box).

*If you pre-order THE NEAR WITCH between now and release, and email me (vschwab at comcast dot net) proof, I will send you a signed bookmark. True fact.

*ALSO, you can now pre-order THE NEAR WITCH on KINDLE! Lots of people were asking, so there you go.

*We shall meet back here at 9PM on August 1st for a little vlog and a lot of winners.

*If you think of ANYTHING you think you should get points for, simply explain it in OTHER. I am generous.

Cheers, and may the odds be ever in your favor πŸ˜‰

176 thoughts on “1WTNW or THE FINAL EPIC GIVEAWAY OF EPICNESS.

  1. Kristina says:

    Completely different countdown, no more weeks πŸ™‚

  2. A NARWHALE??? COOKIES??? *does a slightly off balanced happy dance*

  3. Tamara says:

    Love love love this!! Congrats on one week till release! πŸ˜€

  4. Meggie R. says:

    I’m so excited for this. These prizes are AWESOME!

  5. Cicely says:

    I want the Narwhal. πŸ˜‰ But OMG 1 WEEEEEK *happydances* Thank you for the giveaway! πŸ˜€

  6. I fully blame this post for making me want to bake and eat copious amounts of chocolate at 10am. Deeelicious! And congrats – one week!

  7. Yolande says:

    Oh my gosh! I am so excited for The Near Witch! These prizes are amazing.. thank you so much!

  8. Daph says:

    I can’t wait til The Near Witch will come out! Hopefully my preorder will arrive in time for my birthday πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for the giveaway and the red narwhal is TOO CUTE.

  9. Sonia says:

    You are going to read my entries and you are going to think I’m CRAZY. That’s okay though πŸ˜‰ Hope that extra entry (other) works LOL.

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I NEED YOUR BOOK. *stares* I can’t believe it’s only one week until TNW comes out πŸ™‚ So excited! I haven’t heard anything but praise so far.

  10. Raven says:

    Those cookies… *drools*

    Seriously, all if these are amazing prizes but…but I didn’t know there was such a thing as chocolate cake cookies.

    Thanks for the contest, and I can’t wait to read NW! πŸ˜€

  11. Congratulations! I’m sure the book will be a HUGE success!

  12. Lnlee says:

    Thank you once again for this awesome giveaway! I can’t wait to read NW!

    Oh, and last line= Hunger Games. Ohohoho~ I see what you did there.

    -Lyla

  13. Aimee Bartis says:

    I totally think I should win something bc today’s my birthday! πŸ˜‰

  14. Cara says:

    This is definitely the best giveaway so far! You’ve outdone yourself with the narwhal, cookies, and all of those fabulous books. Thanks, and happy one week until TNW! πŸ™‚

  15. Oh my goodness, this is an brilliant giveaway! Too much awesomeness in one post! Those cookies simple look delicious and if I could have a pet Narwhal I would name it Sir Walter Longbottom!

  16. I’m am fainting at the mere thought of all of this awesomeness!!! You ROCK!! =) I can’t wait to read The Near Witch!! Thank you so much for all of the amazing giveaways!! Happy One Week until your book birthday!!! =)

  17. samantha m says:

    You. Are. Awesome.
    One more week!
    πŸ˜€ @ThatGirlSam13

  18. Kristine says:

    YYYYYAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!

  19. Lisa Sperry says:

    yayyyy one week πŸ™‚

  20. one week! eeek im so excited for you!!!

  21. Jessy says:

    Yay! 1 more week. I can’t wait.

  22. Julie S. says:

    One week to go! So exciting!

  23. Linda G. says:

    HOORAY!!! Soon, V. SOON!!!

  24. Erica says:

    That narwhal is quite possibly the cutest thing ever! And COOKIES! and NEAR WITCH ONE WEEK! YIPEEEEE πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  25. Daisy says:

    Only one more week! OMG! I can’t wait for it to hit the bookstores here and then I can squeal: I comment on the author’s blog!! (at which point people will look at me strangely and call security…)
    Thanks again so much for the giveaway of awesome!

  26. Brittany says:

    This is the nicest giveaway! One week left.

  27. This is the best contest ever!

  28. A.J. says:

    Very awesome giveaway! Thank you! πŸ™‚

  29. Mandy says:

    this is so awesome!! are you excited? you have to be excited!! congrats!!

  30. Carrie says:

    Congrats on the release of your book being so close!! I absolutely can NOT wait to read it. I have heard such GREAT things and I know they are all true. Enjoy all the success I know this book will bring!

  31. WOW, you have outdone yourself with this one! The Narwhal, The Grimms Fairytales, the signed copies?!?!?! I need to win this, Thanks so much for the giveaway πŸ˜‰

    I also gave my sister one of the bookmarks you sent me with my Unicorn button and told her she’s my favourite sister ever!! lol, she looked at my like I had two heads but whatever…I bet she was smiling on the inside!

    Tristan @Reads With Wreckless Abandon

  32. theamwriter says:

    I just did a blog post Theamwriter.blogspot.com calling my bookstores and library now.

  33. John Moran says:

    What a great giveaway! Thanks, V πŸ™‚

  34. Hahaha my local B&N probably thinks I’m crazy. I asked them if they ordered your book, but I also asked the poor girl to go see if they Starbucks had the cheesecake muffins I love.

  35. Sarah says:

    CONGRATS!!! The big day is almost here! I’m just hoping Amazon keeps their promise of having it here on the release day πŸ™‚

    You can find my blog post here: http://sarahsbookslife.blogspot.com/2011/07/final-near-witch-giveaway.html

  36. Monica says:

    This is the coolest contest! I want to win so bad!!

  37. Gryvon says:

    So looking forward to the release. ^_^

  38. Laura Wood says:

    This is awesome, V! thanks for the chance to win!!!

  39. XD this contest is really funny!

  40. Denise Z says:

    I am having palpitations here with all this epicness – I cannot wait to read The Near Witch. Thank you so much for the fun this buildup has provided.

  41. YAY!!! SO FREAKING CLOSE! <333 Congrats, V, and good luck on keeping sane!

  42. Tim Canny says:

    Great lead up contest to your publication date! I’m hoping for a copy of the book but would also be very happy with the narwhal, even though know my daughter would eventually steal it from me.

  43. Jasmine says:

    That is definitely a giveaway of epicness.

  44. Sierra says:

    Ahhh! Only one more week! Wooohooo! I’m so excited! πŸ™‚ I told my friend about The Near Witch, and she’s excited like me!
    Twitter – http://twitter.com/#!/sierrabellaaa/status/95558513249628161
    Blog – http://happilyneverending.blogspot.com/2011/07/last-near-witch-giveaway-080111.html

  45. Ah! This is such a wonderful contest! thank you for posting! Is it okay that I just changed my twitter Icon to Near Witch?

    http://twitter.com/#!/MySummerGirl16

  46. Marjie Pride says:

    Very Epic! congrats!!

  47. Norman U. says:

    Congrats on the release Victoria! This is truly the most anticipated book for me this year. It has been difficult, I must say. Kinda wished I’d heard about you later than sooner. (smile) But as they say, good things come to those who wait. I’m ready!!!

  48. Zareen says:

    I. Want. That. Narwhal.

    Thanks for the truly epic giveaway! πŸ˜€

  49. Gabi says:

    I’m so excited!!!! The Near Witch looks so fantastic, I can’t wait to read it. :]

  50. Phanee says:

    Such an EPIC giveaway!! Thank you so, so much! I can’t believe it’s only 1WTNW now… Time just flew by! (I bet you time went by even faster for you!) And that narwhal is pure loveliness!!!! So cute and furry and RED!!

    Thanks again! πŸ˜€

  51. Thomas says:

    I like the Grimm Fairy Tales.

  52. You. Are. Awesome. Victoria. (There, I’ve complimented someone now. :D)

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=186053011459343&id=137325809663643
    All tweets under @MostImportantL
    I will put up a blog post on Friday. πŸ˜€

  53. Aaron Morris says:

    YAYAYAYYAYAYY! Yepepepeprpprpepprprpeoroni! YEPPERONI! Wahooo! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for holding this giveaway!

  54. I was staying away from Twitter to finish my paper and I come back to find these AWESOME prizes in the giveaway! It’s an exciting afternoon for me.

  55. Vivien says:

    Awesome and EPIC!! Thanks for being the best!!!!

  56. […] week left, this is the last giveaway. And it’s pretty epic. You can sign up for it yourself here. Seriously, you won’t beΒ disappointed by signing up to […]

  57. Chen Chang says:

    What an awesome giveaway!!! I want that red narwhal! The only things I didn’t check for to win are the cookies and the Grimm fairy tales b/c I don’t eat chocolate and I already own a collection of the Grimm fairy tales (and other collections of Hans Christian Andersen, Charles Perrault, and Giambattisa Basile). πŸ˜›

  58. Danya says:

    Yay, it’s almost here!! And what an amazing giveaway, thanks so much! Oh that narwhal…*wants* *also wants the yummy-looking oh-so-chocolatey cookies*

  59. Joely says:

    I want the narwhal!!!! πŸ™‚

  60. Miss Lauren says:

    This is so fun! Thanks for all the epicness!

  61. chelleyreads says:

    thanks for the epic awesomeness!! narwhal? me want!!

    and congrats!! one more week till the near witch comes out πŸ˜€

  62. Becky B. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway. Can’t wait for your book to be out so I can own a finished copy. πŸ™‚

  63. Nicole Weisz says:

    This is an awesome contest, can’t wait to read the book!

  64. Ashlyn Rae says:

    Such pretty prizes! ❀

  65. Just can’t wait for The Near Witch!

  66. Martha says:

    Awesomeness and epicness combined to create a giveaway!!

  67. Nova Lovette says:

    I can’t wait to see the pretty cover up close in person!! Grats on the release!!

  68. Thanks for the giveaways Victoria! I can’t wait for Near Witch on August 2nd (even though I’ve already read it)!

  69. Sandy says:

    omg, that narwhal is adorably adorable. The Near Witch is near!

  70. I forgot to comment the first time, but I did now, so yeah. :] I wanna win.<3

  71. Rebecca says:

    Awesome giveaway!!

  72. the witch of theatregoing says:

    NARRRRRRRRWALLLLLLLLLL

    Now I won’t have to kidnap yours. πŸ˜€

  73. Thank you so much for such an amazing opportunity!

  74. I can’t wait to read it!!!! πŸ™‚

  75. Erika Stroup says:

    OH MY GOD I LOVE YOU VICTORIA!!

  76. I can’t believe that there is only one week left until release! That is so exciting! I am so happy for you Victoria! =) I am so anxious to read it! Thank you for sharing such epic goodness with us! Can you tell how happy I am? So many exclamations! Hahaha. By the way, I am really pulling for those cookies, although I would be ecstatic to win a copy of The Near Witch!

  77. lola sharp says:

    What a fabulous and fun contest! I mean it’s not every day I see a red narwhal up for grabs. *loves* He’s adorbz. πŸ™‚

    May your release day/week/month be spectacular.

    Huggles,
    Lola

  78. Tara Winther says:

    I was at Barns and Nobel today and asked about The Near Witch, and they pre ordered it forme as well as told me they will be selling copies! YAY!

  79. smiling_ina says:

    This is sooo awesome!!! Thanks so much!!!

  80. Jena says:

    OH MY GOODNESS! Look at all these comments already!!!! YOU ARE SO LOVED <33 Cannot wait for THE NEAR WITCH <33

  81. I am dying to read and review your novel -.- Thank you so so much! I have now informed 3 book stores, all of which were already ordering your novel-the two closest libraries to me are also ordering πŸ™‚

  82. SpadesHigh says:

    Is it nearing to that time already!!?? Eeeek!! yay!!! Let the spooking begin, and I can’t wait for the whispers =)

  83. Samantha LeAnne says:

    Kind of makes me sad that the countdown is ending, BUT that means The Near Witch will be here!!! Bittersweet πŸ™‚ (but mostly sweet)

  84. lovingrob says:

    I can’t wait for your book to come out! πŸ˜€ So awesome. ❀ And thank you for this giveaway, it is amazing πŸ™‚
    Love, Carina

  85. Alisha says:

    Congratulations!! I can’t wait to read your book of awesomeness

  86. evening-green says:

    that’s an epic giveaway alright, the narwahl is adorable, congratz!

  87. John Moran says:

    Can’t wait πŸ™‚

  88. Iulia Lesley says:

    thanks for the giveaway!!

  89. poisnivy says:

    Wow! Great giveaway! Thanks!

    Kelsey Dobbins

  90. stilettostorytime says:

    Awesome giveaway! So excited for you…it’s almost here!

    Courtney
    Stiletto Storytime

  91. Bailey says:

    OMIGOSH this giveaway is AMAZING. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE The Near Witch. =D

  92. akossket says:

    so many great things to win, it makes me dizzy with excitement. πŸ™‚

  93. AshleyEliza says:

    I am super excited for this giveway!! Woooohoooo! Can’t wait for the book!

  94. rubyred0 says:

    Did u say u were cooling ur water bottle in the snow? Please send some of the cooler weather this way. Thanks for having the contests. Have fun on your trip and maybe some pictures of the snow? πŸ˜‰

  95. Darrella Gautreaux says:

    Thanks for the EPIC contest. I hope I win some bookplates and books to go with them!!

  96. blackroze37 says:

    nice contest! really good prizes

  97. Thanks love your contest. I have to Win on this one!!!! paying to San Randon, =).

  98. Rebecca says:

    Those cookies look awesome!!

  99. Jennifer says:

    Cool prizes!

  100. Vivien says:

    I just gave a hug!! WOOT!

  101. Kailia says:

    I’m so excited! Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway!

  102. Brittany says:

    Day two πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday.

  103. Dani Johns says:

    ONE WEEK ONE WEEK ONE WEEK!!

    And I just posted my review of the Near Witch today!! Woot Woot!

  104. Tessa says:

    How cool! Love the whale, your book cover is AWESOME and I’m definately pre-ordering your book!

  105. alicia0605 says:

    oh I am so excited!!! only one week left!! woooohooo!!

  106. Tara Winther says:

    I want to read it NOW! (*sigh* I guess I can wait.)

  107. wolfluvr420 says:

    So excited for the Near Witch!

  108. Kandee Kane says:

    I can’t wait to read it, I’M EXCITED FOR IT TO HIT STORES. Those cookies look yummy and Narwals rule!:D

  109. It shall soon be here!

  110. chelleyreads says:

    Yay! It’s one day closer to the release of The Near Witch. πŸ˜€

  111. YAH Love this giveaway!!!!!!!

  112. Rebecca says:

    Such an awesome giveaway!!

  113. Valia says:

    Awesome giveaway!!! Thanks so much!!! πŸ™‚ Cant wait for everyone to read ur awesomeness! πŸ™‚

  114. Ambur says:

    Awesome prizes! πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for this fabulous giveaway..and I must say that narwhal is awesome! It’s so pretty…and red! eek! πŸ˜€

  115. John Moran says:

    Can you believe it? Day 3 already.

  116. Vilija says:

    I’m excited about NW! ^^

  117. michelle s says:

    Yay for nearly release day of near witch. πŸ˜€

    http://twitter.com/#!/mich_alice/status/96232265281048576 <——my tweet

  118. AshleyEliza says:

    5 days, 23 hours, 52 minutes and 25 second until The Near Witch!!

  119. Vivien says:

    Cannot wait!!! I need to find me a bookstore πŸ™‚

  120. chelleyreads says:

    the near witch is next on my tbr pile. can’t wait to dive into it.

    i tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/chelleyreads/status/96333256512897025

  121. Travis says:

    IT’S SO CLOSE I CAN ALMOST TASTE IT. AND IT TASTES AWESOME.

  122. mizbez says:

    This is the first giveaway I’ve seen with chocolate cookies – I’m your fan for life! I’m not going to lie, those cookies look really yummy…and congrats on the book…lots of great buzz about the book- so exciting.

    I included a shout out to Charlie Sheen in my tweet…he likes to use the word EPIC a lot.

  123. Shyia Magan says:

    Thanks for the super-fantastical-amazing giveaway!!! Can’t wait to read ur book!!

  124. Safari Poet says:

    Thanks for the chance and congratulations on your upcoming release.

  125. mizbez says:

    First tweet about the epic giveaway sent around 2:00am when I should be sleeping. Even includes a mistake- damn you auto-correct!

  126. Kelly says:

    The prizes are SO FREAKING AWESOME IT’S NOT EVEN FUNNY.

    Sometimes, it’s boring to just get books. You run out of ROOM.

    You get points in my book, love!!

    Kelly

    p.s SOO EXCITED FOR NW TO COME OUT. I CAN’T WAIT TO BUY IT!

  127. EEp! I’m SO excited for you! can’t wait to get a copy of The Near Witch in my HANDSSSS. Ack. lol

  128. Vivien says:

    Really excellent!

  129. John Moran says:

    *counts down days on one hand*

  130. chelleyreads says:

    just re-watched your cupcake Q&A. LOVE!

  131. Brielle says:

    I am impatiently waiting for my copy of TNW. *stares at calender*

  132. AshleyEliza says:

    4 DAYS UNTIL NEAR WITCH!!!! Eeeeep!

  133. Maria says:

    Only a few days left! Now that our library copy of The Near Witch is in, I’m making all of the librarians read it before it goes into regular circulation. πŸ˜€

  134. Vivien says:

    So close!!!

  135. Thank you for the epic awesome amazing giveaway! πŸ˜€ You’re awesome for it!

  136. Kristen says:

    Thank you so much for this epic giveaway!!! :))

  137. Brielle says:

    *crosses off another day on calendar* SO CLOSE. ^.^

  138. Kandee Kande says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway. Its almost time for the Near Witch to come out.

  139. […] don’t want to miss this giveaway of epicness, hosted by Victoria Schwab, author of The Near Witch. She’ll be giving away an adorable red […]

  140. *cough* That little trackback or pingback or whatever it’s called (I’ve forgotten) above is mine! πŸ˜‰

    Can’t wait to read The Near Witch! I’ll be cracking open my NetGalley copy of it tonight. Late, I know, but I’ve got a lot on my plate! πŸ˜€

  141. lilredwritinghood says:

    Can’t wait for this! All I have heard about the book is good things! Also, I’m super excited for the possiblity of a narwhal! I WANTS IT!!!

  142. John Moran says:

    Not long now :O x

  143. Rebecca says:

    So close! I can’t wait to read NW!!

  144. Brielle says:

    *is trying to form coherent sentences* *is failing*

  145. Tabitha says:

    I am so excited for you!!!!

  146. theamwriter says:

    3 more days until your book comes out. I can’t wait to see it and read it. *doing recon work, looking for it now to see if any of my bookstores have it yet.

    Congratulations!

  147. Crys says:

    What an awesome giveaway! I just finished The Near Witch last night – absolutely loved every page. One of my favorite reads this year.

    Good luck to everyone in the giveaway!

    Crys

  148. Brielle says:

    Ahhh! I totally have been scouring the bookshelves! Soon.

  149. Leslie says:

    The Near Witch comes out on Tuesday THIS week!! πŸ˜€

  150. Michelle says:

    It’s so close!! 2 more days!! So awesome!!

  151. Vivien says:

    Almost there!

  152. Aydrea says:

    Dude this contest is awesome! I love the narwhal! Can’t wait for the Near Witch!

  153. Lindsaywrites says:

    Yay!!!!! πŸ™‚

  154. Jay A says:

    less than two days!!!!! omg i want this boook!

  155. Sooo EPIC, I’m crazy from all the awesomeness. I can’t wait for the release!

  156. This is such a great giveaway! Thanks so much for your generosity. I’m looking forward to reviewing the book on my blog!

  157. JP says:

    Thanks so much! Especially in the shipping department, I know that can be a total pain. πŸ˜€

  158. I’ve been requesting this from netgalley but got denied!! D: i want to read this sooo bad!!!

  159. YOU ARE AWESOME, V!!! Just thought you should know that πŸ˜‰

  160. Brielle says:

    TOMORROW! *camps outside of bookstore*

  161. Triona Marshall says:

    Awesome giveaway!! Thanks πŸ™‚

  162. Mariah says:

    So excited for The Near Witch!

  163. Holy mess, this is an awesome giveaway!!!

  164. Amanda W says:

    Those cookies actually look really delicious. Not gonna lie. Also, it will be your book release day in a few hours! YAY!

  165. Elizabeth says:

    Excited, excited, excited for “The Near Witch”!!!

  166. Lilli says:

    This is so exciting–I can’t wait! I’ve been reading about your book and can’t wait to read it! Oh, yeah, and thanks for the contests!

  167. Kristen says:

    Wow!!! I’m so excited for you!!! It’s literally only hours away!!!! :))
    Thanks again for this awesome giveaway of epicness!!!!

  168. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    Appreciate it

  169. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found
    that it’s truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.

    I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  170. Good day very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m happy to seek out a lot of helpful info right here in the post, we need work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

  171. What’s up friends, how is all, and what you desire to say concerning this paragraph, in my view its really awesome
    in support of me.

Leave a Reply

