In which I sign books and announce winners!

In which I sign my books for the first time!!

And proceed to sign my family’s table.

And show off narwhals.

And typo.

And muse on the magical quality of silver pens.

And make this face (O_O)

Oh yeah, and ANNOUNCE WINNERS!!! <–at the END of the vlog, should you wish to skip ahead. Some people asked for a signing vlog, so I made a signing vlog…

And I just wanted to say THANK YOU for the huge amount of squeeing and cheering and support yesterday over the arrival of all the books. Thank you for freaking out with me.

Also, as always, thanks for making this an EPIC giveaway.

CAN YOU BELIEVE.

That there’s only ONE more????????????

I can’t.

You rock.

Good night.

wordpress stats plugin

32 thoughts on “In which I sign books and announce winners!

  1. Wooot for signed books! The piles are so pretty and the narwhals are adorable. I’m sure whoever winds up with the books will be thrilled, regardless of whether or not your signature is messed up.

    *Nail polish remover should get the sharpie right out, but you might want to test it on a less visible part of the table first.

    • veschwab says:

      It was so (O_O)-making seeing all the copies together like that. And GOOD TO KNOW on the nail polish remover…

  2. JP says:

    LOL. Nice. I can’t wait for MY name and YOUR signature to be in a copy that belongs to ME and for ME to READ it!

  3. Sonia says:

    You know, I wouldn’t really mind a signed book that was messed up at all. At least then my copy would be one-of-a-kind. Haha, congrats on getting through all of those though! I hope your table is okay…

  4. Veronika Briseno / Ronyka7 says:

    Contrata to the winners =(!!!!
    Great vlog you are left handed I am rigth handed and my signature is from right to left

    • veschwab says:

      I am lucky silver sharpies don’t smear, since being left-handed usually results in smudges EVERYWHERE.

  5. noraadrienne says:

    One day you’ll have a signing at B&N in Lower Manhattan like Charlaine Harris did recently. She signed over 500 books that evening.

  6. You don’t have to worry about the spelling. They hand out post-its before signings, the person writes their name down on the post-it, you sign while LOOKING at their name on the post-it. So, no problems there. I think the Signing Powers That Be have worked out all of these issues over the years!

  7. Jennifer A says:

    I loved seeing you sign all those books! Your signature is awesome. I hope that I get to go meet you and get my book signed some day (even if you spell my name wrong). 🙂

    Love all of the narwhals, too!

  8. Denise Z says:

    You are the bomb – this should be stored for posterity and as the years pass watch it again and smile and remember the joy 🙂 What fun, congratulations.

  9. I think that is totally awesome. I would happily take the messed up one 🙂 Can’t wait for the Near Witch almost here yay!!!! Love your Narwals too.
    To bad I didn’t win but congrats to the winners 🙂
    Hope your having a great week and aren’t freaking out to much!!!!

  10. SpadesHigh says:

    you two cracked my up when you accidentally wrote on the table …lol loved the “oh Sh*t” look =) … and that wasnt SO bad only 2 typos, that Id like to say will be the gems of the bunch. Because those are the 2 that will stand out, AND you cared more than the rest coz you didnt intentionally do it lol.
    Don’t phaze out on signing names, my name is two syllables and it still gets messed up… Tezza always becomes Te”ss”a lol
    CONGRATS TO THE WINNERS!!! ^_^

  11. Daisy says:

    OMG! So many beautiful finished copies!

  12. Lydia Sharp says:

    I love that you recorded this. It’s a great “first” to look back on later. So happy for you!

  13. Sarah Evans says:

    Congrats to the winners!!! I have a silly question though, without last names/ initials, how do they know they are the ones that won? Only asking since there is a Sarah listed and i’m not sure if it is me.

    • veschwab says:

      Ah, that’s what the books in parenthesis are for! Every entrant picked a recent favorite read. I list those along with the names, so that even without a last name, the person knows it’s them! And I just sent emails to the winners, too.

  14. it was so funny 😄

    but there wasn’t my nick 😦

  15. Erica says:

    I loved the signing vlog 🙂 And I am jealous of Ellen. She better watch her mail, or else I will snatch the cookies 😀

  16. your face was PRICELESS when you marked on the table!!

Leave a Reply

