The Kirkus Book Reviews, meet The Near Witch.

I got my first official journal review! When the email showed up in my inbox from Editor A (for Amazing, obv.) and I saw that KIRKUS was in the title, I might have wet myself from fear.

Kirkus is scary, yo.

But look! Tis not scary! Tis a happy thing!

Here’s a part of it!
“This highly atmospheric debut crackles with tension and has a shivery horror tang.”

And another part!

“Part mourning and healing tale, part restless ghost story, the strengths here are Lexi’s sophisticated characterization (strong, sad, fiercely protective) and the extraordinary sense of place. Set in an undefined past, this will appeal to fans of literarily haunting vibes and romance; readers who love it will go on to Wuthering Heights.”

The full review will go up on Kirkus June 15th!

