My Cookies for a Narwhal Name.

You might not know this, but I have a thing about names. Everything must have one. Now, it’s not so bad that I name my hairbrush or anything, but my kindle (Judas) and my car (Sophie) are evidence of my disorder.

And now, there’s the narwhal.

I have narwhals for giveaways (that or a plush narwhal army, I haven’t decided), but THIS narwhal, he of the argyle splendor, is mine.

And presently, he is nameless.

Help me rectify this.

If anyone comes up with the perfect name, they will get a batch of chocolate cake cookies (and yes, those are arguably as awesome as they sound).

32 thoughts on “My Cookies for a Narwhal Name.

  1. An argyle Narwhal? Obviously his name should be Nargyle. 😉

  2. That Girl says:

    I am a big fan of the name Seymour. Although Rupert or Giles also seems fitting seeing as he is in plaid (yes I’m a Buffy fan).

    So those are my picks! Seymour, Rupert or Giles!

  3. He looks like a CARLTON. Very Carlton Banks a la Fresh Prince of Bel Air with his argyle sweater vests and polo shirts. hah.

  4. Linda G. says:

    Isn’t it obvious? “Spike.” 😉

  5. Bailey says:

    I look at that face and I see a Thurmond.

  6. Chloe says:

    Alistair! Or Oliver, Nigel, or Desmond.

  7. Lauren M says:

    I’m thinking Wally (Whally?) 😛

  8. I looked at him and thought “Snarfle” 😀

  9. Becky B. says:

    Quimbley seems like a fitting name. 🙂

  10. You should name him something Scottish or Gaelic! Like Murchadh (prounounced MOOR uh chugh), which means “sea warrior.” Clearly, I am making this too complicated. But see, you could call him Moor for short. MOOR.

  11. Chrissy says:

    I’m extremely partial to this name because it’s the name of my plush elephant: Ichabod. I think it works splendidly with your little guy.

  12. nlmars says:

    He looks like a Cornelius, or a Neil (and you could be half naming him after Neil Gaiman with that). 😛

  13. Alex says:

    Looks like a Caligula to me.

  14. Erica B says:

    My gut feeling says he is a “Travis”. It’s nice and doesn’t sound like it’s trying too hard.

  15. Shannon says:

    Well clearly his name is Edwin! 😀

  16. In the grand scheme of things it should be a good Scottish name since he is argyle. To me, he looks like a Mycroft (that or I really have Sherlock on the brain all the time).

  17. When I looked at him, I thought “Patch” — but I have to be honest and say Casey’s idea of “Nargyle” rocks!

  18. Harley May says:

    Bart. Short for Bartholomew. Or Mew. Tholo is nice, too. You get a lot of bang for your buck out of Bartholomew.

  19. John says:

    I’m thinking… Kevin.

  20. Daisy says:

    Ooh, fun 🙂 I’d name him Thor. I don’t really know why though…

  21. Jordan says:

    Lars the Narwhal. He is cute!!

  22. Laura Fey says:

    I’m thinking Nic. Because he’s like a swimming uNICorn.

  23. Jade says:

    I reckon he should be called Rhys that is a scottish name I think. Anyway the name means enthusiastic and since he is plaid it would be good for a scottish name.

  24. Joshuaoshua says:

    Cookie. Can you add these to the shop?

  25. Abby says:

    So how about you forget about naming them and send me one?:) Im a die hard narwhal lover and my boyfriend just bought me a narwhal and I want to return the favor…I also have a narwhal finger puppet…anyways a great name would be Bartholomue

  26. kylie says:

    I think you should name him Walter. Its not a well thought name but it is fitting for a narwhal i think…….

  27. Alli says:

    Sherman. Its just a good name

  28. Raegan says:

    EDWIN AND MAYBE ED FOR SHORT DO IT

  29. N. Arwhal says:

    D’artangan. Or Inigo.

Leave a Reply

