A blog post w/ ALL the things.

A LIFE LESSON

I’ve learned something while traveling these past few months: there are crazy people no matter where you go. There also people who are mean, and wonderful, and strange, and awkward, and deranged, and beautiful. The only kind of people I haven’t met, the kind I’ve come to believe do not exist, are normal ones.

BLOOD MAGIC WINNER

According to random.org it’s Shannon over at Stalking the Bookshelves! Shannon, please email me your mailing info at vschwab at comcast dot net!

D*H SUMMER PLAYING CARDS!

Look at these!


Disney*Hyperion made these awesome playing cards, and THE NEAR WITCH got all the 7s! These packs were apparently snatched up REALLY fast at BEA, but I plan to give a couple sets away during my SEVEN WEEKS TO THE NEAR WITCH giveaways.

SEVEN WEEKS OF GIVEAWAYS

Wait, what? You say. What is this SEVEN WEEKS TO THE NEAR WITCH giveaway stuff? You better explain.

I SHALL.

My two-month marker, just days away, will not involve anything special over HERE (but there will still be SIGNED, FINISHED, FIRST-EDITION copies of TNW on the NW rappers’ blogs!! I’ll post links), but that’s because I’ll be gearing up for the SEVEN WEEKS marker. Starting Monday, June 13th, something special will happen.

Every Monday, at 9AM, I will announce a giveaway.

The giveaways will only last 24 HOURS, with the winner being announced 9AM Tuesday.

The giveaways will get bigger each week. They will each have a theme. And they will ALL be chock full o’ awesome.

LONDON BLOGGER PEOPLE

I am going to be in London for a day and a half! If you want to try and meet up at some point, email me at vschwab at comcast dot net! We’ll see if we can make it happen.

A GLIMPSE OF FRANCE

Heading back to the UK tomorrow for my last three days before HOME. Here is just a handful of pics from the France trip. Will do a full Europe photo post when I’m back in Nashville…

The Forest of Huelgoat…

The Witch’s House, or I Want to Live Here (Manoir de Ker-Huella, Morlaix)…

This town is a Van Gogh painting (Belle Isle en Terre)…

Among the Devil’s Rocks (Huelgoat)…

The guard dog at the Witch’s House (Manoir de Ker-Huella, Morlaix)…

And now to wander the Paris streets for my last night, maybe get a crepe, do a touch of writing…the possibilities are endless and the time is short.

7 thoughts on “A blog post w/ ALL the things.

  1. Don’t forget to check out Foyles when you get to London, love!

  2. Shannon says:

    Awesome pics Victoria! I completely agree about the witch’s house, I also want to live there. Also my mom & dad have a dog just like that one, it herds my kids around their house whenever we go visit, LOL! Enjoy your last few days in Europe and have a safe trip home. BTW thanks for the win, I’ll email u my info right now!

  3. Erica says:

    The guard dog is so freaking cute!!!! Those pictures are awesome.

    I love the cards from Hyperion. They are so cool.

    • veschwab says:

      The dog was EPIC. But yes, very, very cute :)))

      And D*H sent my THIRTY packs of cards, so there will DEFINITELY be giveaways 🙂

  4. Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put
    this content together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  5. May I just say what a comfort to discover somebody that really knows what they’re discussing online. You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people need to look at this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you are not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

Leave a Reply

