Things you *really* need to see/share/know.

1. Because it’s Wednesday, and awesome author Sean Ferrell tweeted it as “@veschwab organizing her bookshelf” and let’s be honest, the resemblance is UNCANNY:

2. Because she drew Lexi:

THIS INTERVIEW OVER AT REALM LOVEJOY’S BLOG (click me)

Excerpt:

2) I love the story description so much! What inspired you to write about THE NEAR WITCH?

I love words. I love the way they sound, and the ripples of sound they can make, so it’s little surprise that my stories almost always start with a line. I wrote the sentence, “There are no strangers in the town of Near,” and liked it, but had no idea what it meant. I tucked the line away in a file, and six months later, another line popped into my head, “The wind on the moors is a tricky thing.” I immediately knew the two lines went together, and the whole book blossomed out from them.

3. Because it involves stuffed narwhals and cake pops (and my book):

SATURDAY. AUGUST 13TH, 2011. 3PM. NASHVILLE. <–launch party

+
(side note but if you bring one of these, you will get a PRIZE)
+

4. Because you can WIN an ARC of TNW…

IF YOU GO HERE (click me)

NOW.

I challenge you to go forth into the internet and share ONE of these things (I’d pick the kitten, personally).

Cheers.

4 thoughts on “Things you *really* need to see/share/know.

  1. Michelle says:

    Thanks for sharing the link! I had an extra copy and decided to pass it on! 🙂

  2. Lauren M says:

    Bahaha, that cat is adorable.
    D’awww, the little narwhal! So cute!
    *wishes launch party was in CA*

    • veschwab says:

      I want that cat.
      I want that Narwhal.
      I want CA to move closer to TN but not in a globally damaging way <–knows you have to be careful with the wording of wants and wishes.

Leave a Reply

