Oh the PARKS. A Photo Update (and a Call for FAQs).

I’ve made it known that my least favorite thing about England so far is the fact that coffee shops close so early. Well, my FAVORITE thing, by far, has been the parks.

Today I went to Sefton Park and took a few pictures just to show you (yes, just for YOU, lovelies) a glimpse of the splendor that is a UK park.

I found Peter Pan!! (for those who don’t know, Peter Pan is probably my favorite character of all time)

Not pictured above: the smoothie I consumed while photo-ing, or the massive piece of cake I found on my way home.

In other news, I’m going to be updating my FAQ soon on the website, so if you have any questions, such as what is my favorite stuffed narwhal manufacturer (the answer is Squishables), or, you know, how many trunked novels I have, etc etc etc. feel free to ask in comments or email me at:

vschwab at comcast dot net

Hope you have a lovely Saturday 🙂

5 thoughts on “Oh the PARKS. A Photo Update (and a Call for FAQs).

  1. JP Sullivan says:

    Answer to your call for FAQs:

    How many unfinished novels DO you have?

    What is your favorite source of caffeine?

    How many words do you usually write a day?

    How long do your first drafts take?

    Also, thanks for writing standalones! I love them.

  2. Taryn says:

    I agree with the stand-alone thing, don’t get me wrong series are great! But there’s just something wonderful about a stand-alone novel! =)

    Do you go searching for you sentence/picture inspirations or do they just come to you?

    Is there a trick to managing your time?

    What is your favorite part of the writing process?

    Thanks!

  3. Lauren M says:

    Wow! That’s incredible! Parks in the US are really lame in comparison (sure, we have duck ponds, but…).
    *tries to think of questions* *fails*

  4. I love those pictures! So beautiful. 🙂 and YAY!! PETER PAN!

    okay, questions:

    How did you get the idea of THE NEAR WITCH?

    How long did it take you to write?

    What country(ies) will your book be coming out in?

    What has been your favorite part of THE NEAR WITCH being published?

  5. Amanda Ashby says:

    I love the shots of Sefton Park! Are the daffodils out yet? (I’m married to a Scouser and we lived in Liverpool for about 6 years before I dragged him back to the southern hemisphere!!!)

Leave a Reply

