Oh Holy Wow. THE NEAR WITCH’s 2nd Blurb.

Lovelies!!

So, a little while back I had the extreme pleasure of sharing with you THE NEAR WITCH’s first blurb. To refresh your memory, it goes a little something like this:

“Romantic, haunting, and truly original—The Near Witch cast a spell on us from the very first page.”

— Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, New York Times best-selling authors of Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness

I still get GIDDY reading that.

Well!!

When you go to the bookstore this summer to pick up your pretty hardcover copy of THE NEAR WITCH, cuddle its glossy swirls and then turn it over, there will be TWO blurbs gracing the back cover (I have seen said back cover, and it is delicious).

I can finally share the second blurb!

And oh how it makes me swoon-y. Without further ado, blurb #2…

“Victoria Schwab has crafted a richly atmospheric and lyrical masterpiece. This novel mesmerized me from the first line to the last.”

—Carrie Ryan, New York Times best-selling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

Excuse me while I die a little.

I honestly couldn’t ask for better blurbs. I have so much respect for these authors and their books, and I still get faint with glee at the thought of them reading, let alone enjoying, my little witchy book.

I’m so incredibly excited that THEY love it, and hope YOU will, too.

PS. No I’m probably not awake when this is posting. Twitter was sucking so I set this to post when my US people were likely to be around. Assume I am wandering through a world of starlight and sweet dreams, or suitably morbid and potentially book-inspiring ones…

PPS. I’ve never dreamt up a book. Yet. Thankfully.

21 thoughts on “Oh Holy Wow. THE NEAR WITCH’s 2nd Blurb.

  1. oh my god, congrats!!! you’re full of good news lately. 🙂

    • veschwab says:

      Hahah thanks, love. I actually got the second blurb news while I was in NYC, back in Feb! But we’ve been waiting, so I guess it does seem all a bit OMG LOOK NOW OMG LOOK AGAIN :p

  2. Nikki says:

    Holy wow indeed! That is fantastic and awesome and totally a squee-worthy thing. I can’t wait to cuddle the swirls, the blurbs, and all those words in between the covers.

  3. Taryn says:

    Wow, thats about all I can say! =) I’m am so incredibly excited to read The Near Witch! But reading those blurbs, makes it even harder to wait until August to get my hands on it! =) also CONGRATULATIONS!!! on your new book deal! I cannot wait for the Archived either!

    • veschwab says:

      Aw, thank you, thank you, thank you!! And August is finally not THAT far away (omg it’s April what happened???) I hope you like NW when you do get to read it!

  4. Bonnie says:

    Congrats! Not just one, but TWO amazing blurbs! I can’t wait to curl up and be entranced myself!

  5. Lauren M says:

    Eeeeep! Congrats! *whirls you around* So. Awesome.

  6. That is FANTASTIC!!! How awesome to get two great reviews from such amazing authors! =D

  7. Congrats! So wonderful!

  8. Those blurbs are amazing! And I couldn’t agree more 🙂

  9. Bri Meets Books says:

    Congrats! Great blurbs from big writers! I don’t know why I haven’t requested this on Netgalley yet! Fool is I.

    • veschwab says:

      Thanks, Bri!!! It’s incredibly surreal and pretty exciting that these wonderful ladies found time to READ the book, let alone enjoy it so much! And if you request it, I hope you like it, too!

  10. Cynthia says:

    It is an awesome blurb, both of them are. 😀

  11. I am Early Symptoms of Gall bladder surely not too familiar with this subject matter but I do prefer to go to blogs for layout tips and exciting topics. You extremely described a that I ordinarily do not care substantially about and made it extraordinarily fascinating. This is a nice blog that I’ll pay attention to. I currently.

Leave a Reply

