THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW SO BADLY I CAPITALIZED MY WHOLE TITLE.

1. DEMONGLASS HIT THE NEW YORK TIMES LIST AT #5 HOLY CRAP WINNNNNNN.

In case you didn’t know, Rachel Hawkins is a close friend of mine, an agent-mate AND a house-mate and I seriously couldn’t be more THRILLED when I heard that her second book DEMONGLASS his the list. SO. TOTALLY. DESERVED.

2. THE NEAR WITCH IS AVAILABLE ON NET GALLEY HOLY CRAP FEEEEEAAAAAARRRR.

OMG. Do you feel that in the air? That’s my terror. And joy. And other confused emotions.

Because now you can READ it. Like, now.

GO HERE TO REQUEST IT.

PS. Thank you SO much to everyone who’s already spread the word!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16 thoughts on “THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW SO BADLY I CAPITALIZED MY WHOLE TITLE.

  1. Carla says:

    yay!! lady, you have arrived.

  2. Sharyla says:

    I’ve seen a lot of buzz in the last few minutes on Twitter about The Near Witch being on NetGalley, I think most there’s a lot of people feeling all psyched and stuff. Makes me feel happy for you!

  3. Very exciting news! I’m glad more people will get a chance to read it via NetGalley. I’m sure there will be a ton of requests for it. Yay!

    I’m looking forward to reading Demonglass too. So many good books to read!

  4. Lauren M says:

    HOORAY! Girl, you have nothing to fear. The masses are gonna love your book! *dances around throwing confetti*

  5. That’s so great! (PS I love the interior design)
    =)

  6. Bonnie says:

    *SO* excited to hear about NetGalley and get my grubby hands on a copy now to sneak a peek before I get my official shiny one later this year!

    So glad to hear about Rachel Hawkins, too. I picked it up the Friday I got back to work right after it came out, but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I had to read an ARC I won on Goodreads b/c the book came out this week and I managed to snag an ARC of “Wither,” which I’ve been dying for, AND I had to finish the new Jodi Picoult. But this weekend? “Demonglass” is MINE!!!!!

  7. Daisy says:

    Oh my gosh, I came over hear to tell you I was so excited about The Near Witch being on NetGalley!! I so hope I’ll get approved, I’m sure I’m going to love it! Just so you know: I’ll be doing happy dances if I get the email saying I got approved.

  8. Norman says:

    Now, I’m sure I’ll get cyber stares and frowns for this, but what exactly is NetGalley, and does it mean what I think it means? ‘Cause if it means I finally get to wrap my meat hooks around The Near Witch, then I’m in, but please someone, tell me what it’s all about.

    • veschwab says:

      Norman, that’s exactly what it means! Netgalley is a site where publishers can post electronic ARCs–advanced copies–of certain books. You have to register, but it’s free, and then you request the book(s) you want from the catalog. It can take a couple days to hear back, but if you’re approved, you will be able to download an e-ARC! You will need some way of reading it, the easiest of which, if you don’t have a nook or sony e-reader, is called Adobe Creative Editions, and it’s super easy to install.

Leave a Reply

