Victoria’s Plan for World Domination…and a duck.

Right now it looks a little like this:

-Find a way to monopolize the cake lollipop market.
-Hoard said cake pops so that no one can have any.
-Promise limitless cake pops at THE NEAR WITCH’s launch party.
-Turn all attendees into minions.
-Rule world.

Or something like that.

I’ve also considered sending swag bombs (bags of various swag) out to people and having them then leave swag places, in effect spreading NW like a virus (Always a good analogy for your book, V). But still an option.

Another option is pretty clever but it involves hypnosis and I am not patient enough, nor can I keep a straight face long enough for that plan to be feasible.

Or, I guess I could just, you know, infiltrate little by little with books, amassing a small but virulent army…but that would take so loonggggggg.

Oh well, the plotting continues.

In other news, I’m reading books and preparing for next Wednesday, FEBRUARY 2ND, because that day = the SIX MONTH MARK for NW, and that means there will be a GIVEAWAY. And that giveaway will include an ARC. JSYK.

Lastly, bc I said I would, a list of the random objects on my desk:

-Pixel my new panasonic Lumix camera *pets the shiny*
-Half a dozen buttons
-Swag from awesome Elevensies to go in the giveaway package
-A cookie
-A cup of tea
-A wooden duck
-Handwarmers for the homeless
-Trader Joe’s multigrain crackers

And there you have it, my random post for the week. Hope you all are having a warm, cocoa-filled weekend 😉

ETA: Since this post can’t really get that much more random, I’d like to add that I am thoroughly addicted to cute overload these days, and have taken to scouring for pictures that represent my emotional state. So, this is me tonight:

Oh, and while I am at it, Scott Tracey is a meanie.

~V

12 thoughts on “Victoria’s Plan for World Domination…and a duck.

  1. You named your camera Pixel and you mentioned “swag bombs.” Words that made me smile. 😀

  2. Lauren M says:

    Aaah, cake pops! They sound so delicious! (It’s like two great things–cupcakes and lollipops–had a love child! *dreamy sigh*)

    Swag bombs sound the THE bomb, so I definitely vote yes on that idea. Especially with those NW buttons–putting them on backpacks/bags would definitely make people curious.

    Hope your weekend is cocoa-filled as well! 🙂

    • veschwab says:

      They are, simply put, TERRIFYINGLY GOOD. It is clearly the best thing ever imagined.

      And I’m glad you approve of the swag bombing!

      Hope your night is warm and cozy and involves chocolate 🙂

  3. Danielle says:

    *dies of laughter at everything written here* I can’t explain why. It just happened.

    *raises hand* I solemnly swear I am up to no good!

    These are my two options for spreading NW love. Imagine it like a movie….
    1. *throws buttons off top landing of T station to the people below*
    2. (I live behind a high school–important for 2/3 to work.) *stands in parking lot at lunch time, possibly with a sign*
    3. *innocently places buttons on car windows before school ends, hides the evidence*
    4. *leaves buttons at various Starbucks tables across the city*

    I can brainstorm some more ways, but I’m tired.

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Victoria Schwab and Victoria Schwab, Deserae McG. Deserae McG said: RT @veschwab: Victoria's Plan for World Domination…and a duck.: http://wp.me/pwcuN-oE […]

  5. Carolin says:

    Did you see that there are cake pops in witch and black cat form? They are AWESOME.

  6. Bonnie says:

    What an awesome doggie face! Aww!

    Do you know The Story Siren’s book review blog? She just got an ARC of your novel and said she was excited to read it in this week’s vlog: http://www.thestorysiren.com/2011/01/in-my-mailbox-112.html

    I’m so jealous…b/w your book, Divergent, Dark Mirror, and Starcrossed, she got some of my Most-Anticipated debuts!

    • veschwab says:

      I saw that she got an ARC! Thought that was very cool!!!

      And aww, I’m glad you’re excited! Next Wednesday I’ll be giving away a NW ARC, so you’ll have to swing by 🙂

  7. Bonnie says:

    I saw the giveaway notice! I definitely have to stop by and try my luck. Do you know if your publisher will have an e-ARC available through NetGalley? I recently discovered that site and have gotten a few ARCs for my nook (including Lost Voices, which isn’t out until July! Whee!).

    Also, do you think you’ll be having a blog tour? I’d like to start adding more than just reviews and random features to my book blog, lol.

Leave a Reply

