Let’s Talk About Cool Stuff.

COOL STUFF, LOVELIES!

And no, the PONIES have not completely eaten my mind! YET. But they’re gnawing away and so I am endeavoring to distract myself with fun things.

1. THIS INCREDIBLY AWESOME RETREAT.

The week before my trip to NYC (which directly precedes my trip to the UK), I am going on a retreat! But not just ANY retreat, lovelies. Because LOOK at the people I will be surrounded by:

1. Maggie Stiefvater
2. Tessa Gratton
3. Brenna Yovanoff
4. Carrie Ryan
5. Jackson Pearce
6. Jackie Dolamore
7. Dawn Metcalf
8. Kiersten White
9. Jenny Moss
10. Julie Kagawa
11. Frankie Mallis
12. Sonia Gensler
13. ME <–hehehe.
14. Natalie Standiford
15. Saundra Mitchell
16. Myra McEntire
17. Jessica Spotswood
18. Carrie Jones
19. Jeri Smith-Ready
20. Julia Karr
21. Elizabeth Scott
22. Beth Revis
23. Sarah Darer Littman

It's being hosted by none other than Maggie Stiefvater, and I'm incredibly excited. Our hostess is asking for questions for a very special Q+A vlog we'll be doing, so if you're inclined, head OVER HERE and ask us/me something!

2. THE UNBELIEVABLE COVER OF MARA DYER

Michelle Hodkin is AWESOMESAUCE already by if you haven’t seen the cover to her debut, you need to.


3. MY OWN COVER.

I do not have it, but I am supposed to get see something much closer to the final this week and THAT EXCITES ME GREATLY. Also, haha that means this is not PONIES.

4. GOODREADS IS CRAZY-MAKING.

More than 1200 people (HOLY SH*T) have added NW on Goodreads. There’s no way I could afford to bribe more than half of them. I am now banning myself from this site because it’s really bad for my health (let’s not talk about the number of cookies consumed after my first bad review). BUT STILL.

5. THIS SONG.

It is my current PONIES-fighting song. Don’t ask me how many times I’ve played it. I won’t tell you.

6. TREADMILL DESK.

I want one.

7. WHY NO, I HAVE NOT BEEN CONSUMING COPIOUS AMOUNTS OF CAFFEINE…

Why do you ask??

6 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About Cool Stuff.

  1. Elen says:

    That is a stunning cover for Mara Dyer.

    Love the song. Thanks for the earworm!

    You’re right. Pretty cool stuff.

  2. Jess says:

    I want a treadmill desk and a copy of MARA DYER too. Not necessarily in that order. Also, so excited to see your final cover. And to meet you on retreat! 😀

    • veschwab says:

      I can’t wait to meet you!!!

      And man, how badly do I want to read MARA DYER at my treadmill desk.

      I saw my final cover yesterday and I can’t wait to share 🙂

  3. Alaura says:

    Well I have friends but I want to be center attention. I need cool stuff to talk about. There is this girl she is a gossip girl and I want to be like her cuz she has many friends I don’t and I hate the place were I’m sitting at (by wired people). If you have any ideas I would love to here them

Leave a Reply

