Suck Bunnies Be Gone!

Hey lovelies!

This week I am busy fighting off a cold, mending a boo-boo, writing a term paper, and vacuuming all the suck bunnies out of my new book so that it can go off into the pub world shiny and clean.

So, I leave you with a few random pieces of WIN.

1. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE.

It comes out in January (holy crap that is only a month away now*) It is wonderful and original and I love it. You should pre-order it.

2. SO YOU WANT TO WRITE A NOVEL.

You’ve probably seen this already. If you haven’t, OMG WATCH, and if you have, well, watch it again.

3. OH THE CUTE IT KILLS.

I have the ever-fabulous TH Mafi to thank for this.

*SO.

YOU GUYS.

2011 IS SO CLOSE AND THEN I CAN SAY MY BOOK COMES OUT THIS YEAR.

Why all the capslock and inferred SQUEEEing?

Well, because THE NEAR WITCH sold in 2009. This means that for several months I couldn’t even say “My book comes out next year.” I had to say “My book comes out in forever and a day and or the year after next.” And then after months I was finally able to say “My book comes out next year” and soon, oh so soon, I will be able to say “My book comes out THIS year.” Oh joy. Oh joy. Oh joy.

Oh joy.

10 thoughts on “Suck Bunnies Be Gone!

  1. Liz says:

    And then THIS MONTH and then THIS WEEK and then you will probably explode because there is no capslock big enough to convey all of the awesome.

    Which will be a mighty shame, especially if you ‘splode anywhere near Oak Ridge…

  2. Jen says:

    Whatever that ball of fuzz is I WANT ONE. Seriously so frickin’ cute! I am very exccited that your book comes out in less than a year. I am looking forward to reading it!

    • veschwab says:

      I KNOW I WANT IT SO BADLY!!!

      And oh man, I am just so, so, so ready for it to be “this year” even if its many months into the year. Longest process ever, it feels like.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    We’ll have to get you a countdown timer for your book, so it can be like, my book comes out this year, this month, this day, and on this hour. You know I can’t wait for us to get it in the bookstore so I can start putting it on displays and telling everyone to buy it!
    Love the writing video, very epic win! Also very excited about Across the Universe, I’ve heard good things about it, plus the cover is amazing!
    That kitty was a ball full of fluff and cuteness, I think I need one

    • veschwab says:

      I really want one of those countdown thingies, but am waiting until Jan so the numbers won’t make me cry every time I look at it. When NW sold, can you believe there were like 430 days????????

      Dude, when it’s actually *takes a breath, dabs tears* IN STORES, I might just faint from glee/terror/squee.

  4. Jen Chandler says:

    I’m so excited for you! I’m looking forward to a caps filled blog post that says nothing but “IT’S HERE, IT’S HERE!!!” with tons of exclamation points afterwards. We’ll all know what it means πŸ˜€

    And the kitten? Need. Want. Love.

    ~Jen

    • veschwab says:

      Oh man, I can’t even let myself think about the day I get to say “IT’S HERE” because, well, I might just need to lie down on the floor and blast some Lady Gaga. I. CAN’T. EVEN. HANDLE. IT.

      And seriously, I’m going to steal that kitteh.

  5. Patricia says:

    I was feeling sick too… but now all my yucky-ness is gone… because my sister just stopped by and handed me AN ARC OF THE NEAR WITCH!

    *FREAKING OUT!* *I GOT A REAL LIFE COPY* *TAKE THAT AUGUST 2011!!!*

    Your book cures the yuckies… you should advertise that fact. πŸ™‚ I even posted a picture of me with it… lol, which PROVES it made me feel better! (highly scientific evidence!)

    • veschwab says:

      So it’s possible that I just did a dance in my kitchen.

      1. EEEEEE!!!! HOW COOL. There are, like, NONE of those available right now. Not for several months. So, yeah. Wow. πŸ˜€

      2. Your excitement makes my so excited.

      3. I hope you enjoy it!!!

Leave a Reply

