Harry Potter, times capsules, and a new book!

Hey all!

 

I’ve been busy on the internet these past couple days.

 

1. HARRY POTTER. (O_O)

Yes, I went to the midnight showing. Yes, it was EPIC. But before I went, I wrote a guest post called “The Possibility of Magic,” which you can find HERE! It talks about why I love the movies, magical realism, and the films as visual tributes to the readers.

 

2. I VLOGGED.

It was my turn to talk about what I would put in my time capsule, and man, all I can say is that whoever opens mine is going to have a costume party and some awesome art! First Leah announces a contest winner, and then after that I reveal just how odd I am.

 

 

3. I FINISHED A BOOK!!

That’s right, the first draft of the book that has been eating up soul, sanity, and most of my chocolate lately is DONE!! *confetti* Was very exciting because I spent the first half of this year editing NW, and was beginning to think I wouldn’t have the chance to write fresh in 2010. I wish I could tell you ANYTHING. A hint, a clue, a title. But I can’t yet. Hopefully soon 🙂 Just know that I am beyond excited for it.

9 thoughts on “Harry Potter, times capsules, and a new book!

  1. Julia Karr says:

    Oooh… can’t wait to see HP! & watch your vlog when I get home from work… & YAYAYAY for finished first drafts! YAYAYAY! (I hope to know how good that feels soon!)

  2. Nadine says:

    Congratulations on finishing the first draft!! That’s awesome!

  3. Bonnie says:

    Congratulations on a finished first draft! I can’t wait to hear more about it later on 🙂

    And, yes, truly epic! Is it July yet…?

    • veschwab says:

      Thank you!!

      And I KNOW. Counting down the months. I’m going back to see it again this weekend.

      • Bonnie says:

        I had to see it twice, too! My stupid theater decided to run the film between two theater rooms and the tape in *ours* broke 15 mins before the end. They fixed it for, like, 2 mins and it died again and was dead. What a way to treat the midnighters!

        Even better the second time around, though there were some annoying teenagers behind us that started whimpering and whispering during the “death scenes” and catcalling and giggling during the “shirtless” scene and the “vision” scene. I wanted to turn around and ask them if they were old enough/mature enough to be in there! lol!

Leave a Reply

