These Dark Things…Vampires.

Hey all.

So remember when Myra and I were posting those short stories?

Well, we decided, in honor of the fabulous month of October, to put together a series called “These Dark Things.”

How it works: Over the course of the month, we will be posting short stories on…

1. Things that bite.
2. Things that haunt.
3. Things that shamble.
4. Things that curse.
5. Things that go bump.

AND we will have a guest Author O’ Awesome joining us each week. We are VERY excited.

First week: VAMPIRES.

And I get to post first!

You should definitely go see (keep in mind vampires are not my strong suit), and follow the blog …

www.thesedarkthings.blogspot.com

… to see who our guest authors are each week, and maybe even win some cool prizes!

Here’s a snippet from mine:

I’d been keeping tabs.

Asher warned me four, maybe five times, to step away, to leave it alone. But I was a Watcher. I’d given up my life to protect the town of Arden. Surely this was part of my duty, to watch over my family. That’s what I told my self that night, when the city man followed my sister into the dark.

I sat on a rooftop, invisible against the moonless sky. A small shadow against a much larger one. Church bells started ringing, and the wind caught them up in this way that made me feel like I was still alive, still there inside the small stone building, kneeling between my little sister and my father. The doors groaned open and the townsmen poured out, and I strained forward on my ledge.

I’d been good…

Tagged

5 thoughts on “These Dark Things…Vampires.

  1. Leigh says:

    THIS MAKES ME SO EXCITED!! *runs off to read* *considers dusting off a story I have about insane demons and ritualistic murder* *cackles evilly*

  2. yvette says:

    More please!! Your writing makes me feel inspired, and I don’t even like the whole ‘things that bite’ franchise.

  3. Traiteur Rabat Regal; Traiteur de ronome au Maroc

    This is my expert

Leave a Reply

