Show and Tell!!

So this week on the YA Rebels we’re doing show and tell!

Basically we didn’t feeling like talking about ourselves, so we thought we’d just share some of our favorite things from around the interwebs!

Hannah Moskowitz’s video was all deep and meaningful and discussed Goodreads. I decided that in the wake of such a vlog, I would share jumping cats and suicidal veggies.

Obviously.

My video:

Video #1:

Video #2:

Video #3 (Go to about 50 seconds in…):

Tell me about/link me to any fun distractions you have on the internet!

10 thoughts on “Show and Tell!!

  1. I love the Maru video!

    I’m loving these lately..

    Literal Harry Potter trailer! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MahTKZDHXaA

    Regretsy.com

    Glee in 60 seconds. http://www.babelgum.com/5001744/glee-60-seconds.html

    This is an ad campaign but it’s SO cute. http://www.liquida.com/video/a41b985c3/cute-girl-has-a-catchy-dance/

    I also am addicted to the ChicagoNow.com recaps of Teen Mom.

  2. Linda G. says:

    I always love the Simon’s Cat videos. I discovered Maru at Cuteoverload.com, and love those vids, too. The veggie one was new to me–funny! And yet it made me a little sad. Poor potato! 😉

    • veschwab says:

      The veggie one is disturbing :p I saw it on a show called The Soup, and I’m mildly obsessed with it.

      And I think I first found Maru at Cute Overload, too!

  3. I don’t know whether it’s because I’m extremely fatigued but I’m crying with laughter right now at those first two videos….LOL

    It’s not funny but have you heard of FLOWER, a game on the PS3? It’s so relaxing and I know this sounds odd, but even spiritual when you’re playing it. Check out the youtube videos for it:

    It’s the most beautiful thing ever… and might even relax you enough to get some creativity juices flowing 😉

  4. brendan says:

    Also a fan of Simon’s Cat and Maru. I manage to waste a fair amount of time playing Echo Bazaar. It’s a text-based choose-you-own adventure game set in a Victorian London that has been dragged into an enormous underground cavern by a horde of bats with questionable motives.

  5. I like most cat videos too. I also like the Little Ponies doing musicals.

Leave a Reply

