“Have you seen my imitation of a headless chicken?” OR “YAR adventures!”

If you could see me right now, I would be running around, flailing, drinking soda, and flailing some more.

HOW DO I GET SO BEHIND?

Or rather, how am I ALWAYS behind?

This is a multipurpose post.

PART ONE.

Friday afternoon, I was standing at my kitchen counter, giddy from having seen the full and final NW cover (+ spine + back). I was on gchat with Leah Clifford, the Thursday YARebel, discussing how we needed to get drinks and celebrate. Leah (who lives in Ohio, along with Scott Tracey, Saturday YARebel) said she was actually serious. We had a few moments of (O_O) and (O_O) and (O_o) and then I got on a plane and ended up spending a FAB weekend with Leah and Scott in Cleveland.

And this is all I have to show for it:

PART TWO.

Apparently I ALMOST forgot to vlog this week. The topic? Places that work their way into our book.

Prepare for EPIC TOPIC FAIL.

This might be my most incoherent vlog ever (blame school + internship + plotting). Also, I am NOT THAT PALE. The lighting was not working in my favor.

2 thoughts on ““Have you seen my imitation of a headless chicken?” OR “YAR adventures!”

  1. Linda G. says:

    Awww. Bad Scottopher hurt your feelings. Want me to wallop him upside the head for you?

  2. Nadine says:

    I love that you just hopped on a plane and went and saw them! Impromptu trips like that are the best.

    Whenever you mention the moors, I immediately think of “Five go to Mystery Moor” by Enid Blyton. I read all those books when I was young (my parents are from England) and the Mystery Moor one was my favorite. Ah, memories…

Leave a Reply

