A Productive Post (Not to be Confused with a Productive Victoria)

First, CONTEST UPDATE:

We have a winner! I made it hard on myself by actually RESPONDING to comments (I can’t help it, I get excited) and throwing off the numbers, so bear with me.

To find the winner, I used a FORMULA. Well, I TRIED to use a formula. I made up this:

# of days until NEAR WITCH divided by 7 (my fav. number, and my bday, 7/7) = does NOT equal a whole number, and I get intimidated by math, so I used a random number generator, and got…

29!!

So I looked at the comments, and the 29th person was: Erica, from http://www.thebookcellar.com! Congrats, Erica! Email me at vschwab at comcast dot net to discuss your prizes!

And then I decided to send cookies to a 2nd person, and the random number generator gave me…

17!!

Commenter #17 is Nova Ren Suma!! Nova, email me and I’ll get these cookies to you 🙂

Things I learned from the Chocolate Cake Cookie Contest:

1. There are some great books out there I need to pick up! But have you seen my To-Read pile, guys? HAVE YOU SEEN IT?

It is distressing. Clearly I need to hole myself up for a week and just devour these books. Everyone stop publishing awesome books until I can catch up!

2. People like cookies.

3. I like subscribers. What? I’m honest. It’s all about my plot to take over the world. But don’t you worry about that…

*

On to order of business #2, it’s Wednesday, and for those who don’t know, I’m Wednesday on the YA Rebels (vlog group, 7 YA authors) and that means you get a VLOG.

Tagged , ,

14 thoughts on “A Productive Post (Not to be Confused with a Productive Victoria)

  1. Jodi Meadows says:

    Yay Nova! Congratulations!

    Victoria, I’m taking a big drink of coffee for you right now.

    • veschwab says:

      THANK YOU. Feel free to drink an entire pot on my behalf. Once I got the vlog up, I did allow myself a cup of tea. BLISS.

  2. Jen says:

    Bahaha I love your genius or not so genius plan of finding the winners. I too am very much intimidated by math… and numbers in general. I guess that’s why I like writing, only words!

    Congratulations to all the winners!!

  3. nova says:

    I won something??? And cookies, no less? I never win contests! I’m so excited! I love cookies! I’m thrilled! I’m hungry! This has made my week!

    Thank you, V! 🙂

    • veschwab says:

      Yay! I counted down the list and landed on you and was like, YAY NOVA!! 🙂 I hope these cookies live up to expectations!

  4. Annika says:

    1. Now I have to make my own cookies. Bah!

    2. I am kind of horrified that you can be a published author and need to take classes for English credit.

    2A. That kind of thing is why I am a double drop-out. I am so impressed by people who actually get something out of higher education.

    3. Have some tea.

    • veschwab says:

      1. I shall have to dispense more cookies in the near future.

      2. I am horrified as well :*( You’d think the world would just open its arms to me now!! (kidding…)

      3. Why thank you.

      4. I love lists.

  5. anassarhenisch says:

    You should see my TBR pile. Yours is nothing! (Take comfort in that fact?)

  6. Mia says:

    Wow, your TBR list makes me feel better about mine. Of course, I’m completely disregarding the over 300 books I have on my to-read goodreads list. That site is ridiculously addictive.

    Will watch the vlog later tonight. I’m actually supposed to be working right now. *g*

  7. Bri says:

    Nova is the perfect person to win cookies! She can reward herself with them. 🙂

    I subscribed to your Youtube today.

    My to-read pile can beat yours!

    • veschwab says:

      I saw the subscription!! Just so you know, these videos go up under the YARebels account, not my personal one, but now and then I do film something for that account.

Leave a Reply

