IT’S A CELEBRATION.

THE NEAR WITCH IS FINALLY THROUGH EDITS AND ON TO COPYEDITS.

I AM SO FREAKING HAPPY.

I have been editing this book for 9.5 months. Longer than a pregnancy. It has been A JOURNEY. My editor has been challenging, and motivating, and inspiring. My agent has put up with many spazzing emails.

AND IT IS FINALLY DONE.

I am planning a WEEK O’ DEBAUCHERY. It involves booze, and cupcakes, and sleep. That’s how I roll.

DID I MENTION THE BOOK IS FINALLY DONE?

*dies*

Tagged ,

29 thoughts on “IT’S A CELEBRATION.

  1. Yaaaaaaay! Congrats. =)

  2. sandy_shin says:

    Yay, congratulations! Here’s to your week of debauchery! πŸ˜€

  3. kessie says:

    WHOO. *hugs* Well done. πŸ˜€

  4. veschwab says:

    Haha it has already begun!!

  5. veschwab says:

    Thank you so much lovely. It’s been a long process!

  6. strongwriter says:

    I can’t wait to read it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    CONGRATS!

  7. susanadrian says:

    YAAAAAAAY CELEBRATE, BB!!!
    <333!!

  8. YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. veschwab says:

    THANK YOU BB YOU HAVE PUT UP WITH ALL MY ANGST THESE PAST 9.5 MONTHS…AND THE YEAR BEFORE THAT πŸ˜›

  10. veschwab says:

    EEEEEEE THANK YOU SO MUCH IT HAS BEEN A PAINFUL PREGNANCY :PPP

  11. veschwab says:

    Thanks Amanda!!! I can’t wait for you to be able to read it!

  12. noirbettie says:

    CUPCAKES!
    BOOZE!
    CONFETTI!
    (I am substituting confetti for sleep because I have two small children who don’t believe in sleep.)

  13. megancrewe says:

    Woohoo! Such a wonderful feeling, isn’t it? πŸ˜€

  14. veschwab says:

    That is one of the best things I have ever read. And YES. YES x 245654 that is exactly what it feels like πŸ™‚

  15. veschwab says:

    SUCH!!! It’s relief and happiness (mixed w/ the small fear that my editor is going to jump out and say “KIDDING!”).

  16. veschwab says:

    I am starting to believe the need for sleep is a RUSE put on by our minds. WE DO NOT NEED IT. Confetti is prettier.

  17. Anonymous says:

    OH BB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!
    GODDAMNIT WOMAN BUT YOU ROCK πŸ™‚
    ~*~
    Tye xxx

  18. lynseynewton says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you enjoy your week of Debauchery, you deserve it! Looking forward to reading your book as the release date gets closer! Maybe I can see it at BEA next year? I’m saving now to come! πŸ™‚

  19. jessica_shea says:

    Hooray! Hope you have a fantastic week. *hands you a mojito*

  20. veschwab says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH BB I AM EMAILING YOU NOW. YOUR EMAIL MADE MY DAY.
    As does this. *BIG BIG BIG HUGS*

  21. veschwab says:

    Thank you SO much!!! I am certainly enjoying the first days of the Week O’ Debauchery :)))
    I can’t wait to be able to actually share NW with readers. I mean, that’s WHY I write books, so others can read and hopefully enjoy. I hope there will be copies at BEA, but will know for sure closer to release! You should come!! I’ll be going regardless πŸ™‚

  22. veschwab says:

    Why thank you!! *happily takes the drink* I’m just so relieved/happy to have made it through.

  23. Happy birthday V!!!!

Leave a Reply

