Oh don’t mind those, they’re just my fraying edges…

*takes a deep breath*

I CANNOT KEEP UP WITH LIFE.

*sighs*

Sorry, had to get that out of my system.

How are we, LJ?

I’m feeling a bit frayed. Frazzled. Again, you say? So soon, you say? Alas, alack, tis true. I seem to have a paper or test EVERY day, and piles of reading, and commuting, and that pesky thing called life where people expect you to be present or at least make an occasion appearance…

But let’s focus on the positive, and there is positive to be had!

1. “Paris is Burning” by St. Vincent. This song is a positive in my life right now.

2. I’m doing my final tweaks and OMG LJ, they are so light!!! SO CLOSE. Down to only a couple little tweaks per page, and GOODNESS ME, even some positive remarks from ZE EDITRIX, even some *gasp* EXCLAMATION POINTS. I wish I could convey to you how those make my heart flutter.

3. I had a major revelation about ZE NEW BOOK (I do sometimes wonder why some phrases require ze accent), and oh how that major revelation made me happy. It lit this little spark in me and I simply cannot wait to work on ze book now. All I can say is: FALLOW and TYNE. What do these words mean? Nothing to you, but to me, OH SO MUCH.

That is all I have right now. And now I must go finish a paper, study for a vocab test, prepare for a BIG poetry test and a short story quiz, and plot out this chapter…

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Oh don’t mind those, they’re just my fraying edges…

  1. daisywhitney says:

    Fallow to me means the time when I take off from writing at a furious pace and let my brain go fallow!

  2. veschwab says:

    Haha nice. Fallow to me means something that just added fresh life to this damn book. A bit ironic, considering the name.

  3. doortoriver says:

    YOU CAN DO IT! Finish line in sight! We are throwing you the BIGGEST Twitter party ever wen you’re through.

  4. veschwab says:

    OMG IT’S SO CLOSE.
    And I am throwing a HUGE internet party when I finish. I should gather up some books to give away!!

Leave a Reply

