What a difference a weekend makes.

Wow. I feel SO much better, guys.

This weekend I finished my edits, wrote my paper, did all my reading, and got back to work on the next book! Two days off made a WORLD of difference. Thank you for bearing with me, and for your encouragement and support. Was getting a wee bit frazzled. It happens.

I feel refreshed and ready to tackle this week, before I head to Chicago for the weekend!

Let’s kick the week off with my TBR pile (of course not including the books on my comp that I’m reading for people)…

These are the books I’m CURRENTLY reading:

These are the ones on deck:

Anything good in your TBR piles?

Also, did you know I’m strongly considering moving to England later this year? It’s true. A few things have to come together first, but if the fates are in my favor, I will find myself on the other side of the ocean for at least 6 months. More on these plans in the near future!

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “What a difference a weekend makes.

  1. rabbithigh says:

    Just seeing “On the Jellicoe Road” makes me squirm. I’m dying to read that book! And that Literature book is thick! O,O
    and your TBR pile makes me jealous πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    OMG you might be coming to England???? Then I HAVE to meet up with you!!!!! How exciting πŸ™‚ I know you love England so I’m sure if it all comes together, you’ll have a great time!
    My TBR pile gets bigger by the day. Jellicoe Road is also on my list as is Raised by Wolves, SEA, Tension of Opposites etc. LOTS of good books coming out that I’m anticipating such as Beautiful Darkness, Crescendo, MATCHED which I’m dying to read!!!

  3. lynseynewton says:

    Oops didn’t mean to be anonymous, that last comment was me – you can tell from all the excitement and exclamation marks πŸ˜‰

  4. veschwab says:

    I really want to finish it! I’m only 50 pages in, but it’s already powerful.
    And yes, the lit book is on BIBLE THIN PAPER (O_O)

  5. veschwab says:

    YES WE MUST HANG OUT!!!

Leave a Reply

