Shocked and Humbled.

The title says it, guys. In the last 24 hours, Mandy, Myra and I have received an INCREDIBLE amount of support for the “Do the Write Thing for Nashville” auction.

We have SO many great items, and more keep coming.

People have been spreading the word, and we’ve shown up on GalleyCat, been RTed by MANY, and have even been given a shout-out by Twilight’s Facebook page (we have a VERY special auction item related to them).

Over the next couple days Mandy and Myra and I will be cleaning up the donation list, bundling, setting up the paypal account and the rules and organization of the auction.

The auction will be held here: http://dothewritethingfornashville.blogspot.com/

All other notifications will be put up here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Do-the-Write-Thing-for-Nashville/118857448143357

If you have questions or want to participate, you can email us at: dtwtfn at gmail dot com

I cannot thank you all enough.

I simply can’t.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Shocked and Humbled.

  1. I’ll put the word out through my non-author channels as well. I’ve got a lot of old classmates, etc who want to break into writing and might benefit from some of these prizes.
    So cool!!

  2. lisa_laura says:

    We’ll send the link to the students in our writing class too. I’m sure they’d benefit from some of the donations!!!!

  3. noirbettie says:

    I think I remember hearing that Paypal has some weird rules regarding auctions, so be sure to look into that before you set up the account.

  4. noirbettie says:

    Ignore me. I think it’s RAFFLES that Paypal is weird about. I am dumb. Or at least distracted.

Leave a Reply

