I feel like I should say something of consequence.

Instead, it being Sunday, I’ll offer a bit of a medley of random and mostly useless information.

1. I’m reading LINGER right now, by Maggie Stiefvater, and loving it.

2. I’m writing a new book. This new book is taking up a lot of my brain power, not just in the writing, which is going painfully slow, but in the planning, because I want to do it right. I alternate between excitement and nervous terror with this project. We’ll see what happens.

3. I got my first email about the NW cover! No idea what it will look like yet, but this was very exciting πŸ™‚

4. This is my TBR stack right now:

5. I’m going to ATL to get my author photos done this week! The incredible Vania Stoyanova, who is quickly becoming quite the rock star, is taking them. There will be photos, cupcakes, vlogs, and other shenanigans, I’m sure.

6. This upcoming week on the YA Rebels is ZOMG VERY EXCITING. That’s all I can say, but you MUST tune in.

7. I needed a 7th because I hate even numbers.

Tagged ,

17 thoughts on “I feel like I should say something of consequence.

  1. seeyouupside says:

    Why does everyone hate on even numbers? They’re my favorite!!!!! πŸ™‚ (I can’t end on odds.)
    I am so glad you are loving Linger, and I am so stoked to hear more about your cover (AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and your (eeeek!!!!!) Author Photos!!!!!!
    Oh wow your TBR list! I read All Unquiet Things, really enjoyed it πŸ™‚ and I just ordered Brightly Woven from the bookstore. I actually just finished The Summoning—my good friend who rec’d it thought I’d love it but I wasn’t big into it. I think it goes back to the urban/paranormal YA conversation we had. I’ve had enough….for right now at least…

  2. novaren says:

    I hate even numbers too!!!!! I’m superstitious about them.
    I’m very excited for #3 to be revealed, to see what comes of #5, and I’m very very happy to hear about #2.

  3. veschwab says:

    Haha, I think it stems from being born on 7/7, but I just can’t stand the even numbers! Anywhere I go, I’ll pick odds. Odd locker number, odd address :p
    I can’t wait to hear more about the cover, too!!! And I’m VERY excited to go to ATL for the photos. I HATE photos of myself though, so hopefully it’ll be okay!!

  4. veschwab says:

    So glad I’m not alone in my odd-ness :p
    I am excited to learn more about #3. It was just the first chat about mood and costume, but it was the first non-editing part of the process, and squee-worthy for that alone.
    I hope #2 doesn’t kill me.

  5. seeyouupside says:

    Ha. I was going to add that I was born on 5/1 which adds up to 6, an even number. lol. Funny!! 7/7 wasn’t that a Harry Potter release date once? For the books?
    I am sure your photos will turn out beautifully. Vania’s work is great. πŸ˜€

  6. sandy_shin says:

    Good luck with your new novel! I’m always half-exited, half-terrified whenever I start something new.
    Your TBR pile is so envy-worthy! SILVER PHOENIX was a great read, and I’m also looking forward to BRIGHTLY WOVEN and INCARCERON.

  7. veschwab says:

    Haha thanks! I’m the same way, kind of tentative, unsure, and definitely wavering day to day between WOO! and CRAP.
    And I have SUCH a book buying problem :p

  8. tessagratton says:

    Let us know how Tender Morsels is. I adore the cover. /shallow
    ALSO YAY COVER TALK!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. veschwab says:

    I totally bought it for the cover first :p

  10. lynseynewton says:

    7 is the best number anyway so you did the right thing πŸ˜‰
    Am excited to see the cover for your book, am assuming you will share it with us when you know what it will look like! Your TBR pile looks a lot like mine! I’m in the middle of re-reading Shiver (my all time favourite YA book) so I can start on Linger. I still can’t believe I was lucky enough to win an ARC and it’s still sat by my bed. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?! Am making a concerted effort now because I know a lot of people would kill for that book!!
    Looking forward to the YA rebels surprise πŸ˜€

  11. veschwab says:

    Haha, as someone born on 7/7 I’m inclined to agree :p
    Of course I will share cover deets as soon as I can! Won’t know more for a little while.
    I really enjoyed Shiver, and I’m lucky enough to have the same editor! I’m really loving Linger so far πŸ™‚
    Tune in starting tomorrow for the YA Rebels surprise, and be sure not to miss a day this week ;p

  12. veschwab says:

    And re: cover yays, I’m totally terrified/excited to see who they pick for Lexi, and how they do the shot, etc. etc. Fingers crossed for pretty fonts :p

  13. gigglievs says:

    You’ve got me all sorts of excited now! Cover talk, photos and Awesome YAR-ness? SCORE!

  14. olmue says:

    Ooh, I love looking at other people’s bookshelves! I just read Brightly Woven and am busy recommending it to everyone I meet…
    Good luck on the new book!

  15. veschwab says:

    So much fun to be had this week!

  16. veschwab says:

    I can’t wait to read BW!!!

  17. daisywhitney says:

    Can’t wait to see your photos! I know they’ll be great

Leave a Reply

