Heading to the big city!

First of all, thanks everyone for making my website launch so wonderful!

So, in case you didn’t know, I’m going to New York this week! I leave on Wednesday, and I’ll be there for a whole week. I am VERY excited.

So far my schedule includes…

1. High tea at Lady Mendl’s
2. Cupcake party
3. The Strand, MoMa, and other appropriately touristy yet fun things
4. SCBWI!
5. Kidlit drinks
6. Blueboarders dinner party
7. Cupcakes (yes, again!) with my awesome agent, Amy, her fiancΓ©e, and another one of her authors, Marci.
8. Hot chocolate (see a sugary theme?) with ZOMG MY EDITOR AND MY AGENT. Together.
9. West Side Story on Broadway with the mother (she’s flying up to play for a couple days)

Sound like an expedition MADE OF AWESOME?

So anyway, now I’m just chipping away at my most recent edits, packing wayyyy too many shoes, and waiting for Wednesday πŸ™‚

Tagged , , ,

19 thoughts on “Heading to the big city!

  1. jeniwrites says:

    You are living the dream. πŸ™‚ Congratulations! Can’t wait to read your update on NYC (I’ve never been there, so I’ll be excited to read your accounts). Enjoy every moment.

  2. veschwab says:

    Haha aw, well thank you. This is only my second time, my first being last year when I met my agent. But I was only there a say and a half, so it’s incredibly luxurious to have this much time. I plan on doing a few updates from NYC, if I can!

  3. sheela_chari says:

    How exciting, Victoria! I always get a rush from being in the city. Take lots of pics! Have fun w/the two A’s. πŸ™‚

  4. veschwab says:

    Heh I call them my A-Team :p
    I plan on taking tons of photos and some video, too!

  5. tessagratton says:

    EXCITING!!!
    A friend of mine is in West Side Story! Hope you enjoy it.

  6. veschwab says:

    I’m really excited! We’re third row center, and even though I don’t speak Spanish, I think I’m going to have a WONDERFUL time :)))

  7. seeyouupside says:

    HAVE FUN!!! I hate that I am missing you!!!! Too bad this wasn’t last weekend. Tell Abby hi. πŸ™‚ And I love cupcakes and hot chocolate. We should hang out sometime and do a cupcake+hot chocolate extravaganza. πŸ˜›
    Again, don’t forget to be yourself & have fun!!!!

  8. shanasilver says:

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  9. veschwab says:

    I will definitely tell Abby hi!! And yes, we’ll have to meet up sometime!!!

  10. veschwab says:

    I can’t wait to meet you, too!!! It’s going to be a BLAST, and totally overwhelming to have so much awesome in one place :p

  11. seeyouupside says:

    That would be fun! Do you ever come up North besides SCBWI?

  12. veschwab says:

    Not right now, but considering moving there, depending on what happens with grad school πŸ™‚

  13. soniag says:

    I LOVE Lady Mendl’s!
    Look forward to meeting you at the Blue Boarders dinner, if not before!

  14. veschwab says:

    I’m so excited!! It’s going to be wonderful to see so many people IN PERSON. I feel like in this industry you get to know and share and depend on people, and yet rarely SEE them πŸ™‚

  15. Way fun!!! You’re going to have a blast. I’m missing the big party. I fly in on 2/2 and will spend all day 2/3 with Suzie and my seriously cool editor, but I’m missing SCBWI. =(

  16. Ahh!! I’m so jealous!! Have fun and take TONS of pictures!!!

  17. veschwab says:

    That’s too bad! We’ll have to catch each other another time πŸ™‚

  18. veschwab says:

    Oh man, pictures, video, tweets. I’m on it :p

  19. It all sounds fabulous – have fun!!

Leave a Reply

