It’s almost like she’s real!

This AWESOME picture is one of three done for me as a gift by the incredible Vania, (the others will find their way into future posts) and it’s Lexi from The Near Witch!! And oh my, it is PERFECT. It’s hard to see but she’s wearing leather boots under her skirt, and those are soo perfect, too.

What a way to kick off the new year, and certainly give me a great much-needed edit boost.

So, it is indeed a new year. Let’s usher it in right.

Before I forget, The Elevensies would like to wish everyone a wonderful New Year!

Personally, this year I want to be more present. I want to find balance, I want to be productive, driven. Sure I’ve got some concrete goals (finish two more novels, read 75 books, either go to grad school or move to NYC, etc) but most of all I just want be as present as possible. I want to live each day with my eyes open.

Whatever your goals, I hope that 2010 brings with it many wonderful surprises.

Tagged ,

25 thoughts on “It’s almost like she’s real!

  1. soniag says:

    Great photo!
    most of all I just want be as present as possible. I want to live each day with my eyes open.
    Love this!
    Gah, I can’t stop staring at LJ today . . .

  2. jenwriterr says:

    Happy New Year! Love the photo! And you should definitely move to NYC. DO IT! πŸ™‚

  3. veschwab says:

    Haha well your eyes are open, then, they’re just focused on the computer :p
    I hope it makes sense. I just feel like we can come to live in our own little bubbles, and forget to take in the world around us. Even though so much happened in 2009, there were still too many days I just let go by, without looking up.

  4. veschwab says:

    Happy New Year! And I love it, too. It’s amazing how having a snapshot of a character can motivate you πŸ™‚
    I want to move to NYC so badly. I need to make it happen.

  5. daisywhitney says:

    Finish 2 novels and read 75 books. Wow. Impessed and humbled

  6. tessagratton says:

    What a lovely photo to have! I love it. (I can’t wait to get my hands on that book!!!)
    Best to you and your goals in the new year.

  7. veschwab says:

    Haha I try to set lofty goals. But I wrote two books this past year and read 56, so I basically just need a repeat :p
    (PS. Your book comes out THIS year! :p)

  8. veschwab says:

    Aw, thank you! Vania is too good to me πŸ™‚ And I will lie, cheat, and steal to get my hands on yours when I hear that ARCs are making their rounds πŸ™‚
    The best to you as well, my witchy friend. I hope that 2010 brings great things to both of us πŸ™‚

  9. tessagratton says:

    We will arrange things, oh yes we will! When the time comes!

  10. sandy_shin says:

    That’s a beautiful photo! It makes me feel intrigued.
    Happy New Year! :>

  11. daisywhitney says:

    How do you keep track of the number of books you read? I’m curious. Do you have a physical list or through your GoodReads page? Or do you keep everything and just count at the end of the year on your bookshelf?

  12. veschwab says:

    Physical list by my bed and bookshelf πŸ™‚

  13. veschwab says:

    I am happy it intrigues you!
    Happy New Year to you, too!

  14. daisywhitney says:

    I’m am going to try to cobble together a number for 2009 for me — must assemble from memory, Kindle, nonexistent bookshelves (since I pass most books on!) and my goodreads list!

  15. veschwab says:

    I keep a journal and write every night (product of NY resolution 2007), so I just use a piece of paper I stick in the journal of the moment, makes it easy to keep track.

  16. daisywhitney says:

    You young people have endless energy. Sigh. Can’t keep up…

  17. veschwab says:

    Haha it’s very simple. I just don’t sleep.

  18. jessica_shea says:

    Gorgeous photo! I love your goal for this year, especially the “live each day with my eyes open” bit. LJ is so inspiring today!

  19. veschwab says:

    I can’t even tell you how fitting the picture is. *hugs picture*
    And thank you πŸ™‚ And Happy New Year!

  20. Great photo! Happy New Year!

  21. gigglievs says:

    Squeeeee omg thanks for posting it!? Sooooooooooooo glad you like it!!

  22. veschwab says:

    Happy New Year to you, too, Kelly!

  23. veschwab says:

    I LOVE IT. Like, REALLY πŸ˜€

  24. gigglievs says:

    we’re gonna have to frame it in a shiny frame… hmmm lol

  25. seeyouupside says:

    I like your 2010 goals. I hope you get to grad school AND move to NYC. Though I wouldn’t mind if you stayed in Nashville… I really like the South and **love** sweet tea. πŸ˜› and I am a northerner! lol

Leave a Reply

