FACTS

FACT: I am not a Twitter Quitter. I made it the whole week! I don’t know about you all, but this was a surprise to me!

FACT: I got 10k written on Book of Sparkly Stuff during my Twittercation. Just saying.

FACT: I read 4 books this week. City of Ashes, Strange Angels, Wicked Lovely, The Magician’s Elephant.

FACT: I am taking over the internets, bit by bit.

So my website won’t launch until the new year, in honor of all the fun we’re going to have in 2010! But in the meantime, I’ve begun my slow and steady journey of taking over the internets! [insert malicious laugh]

FACT: I missed Twitter!

FACT: This is not a fact but I didn’t want to ruin the motif. I don’t do linkage often, but I really, really want to link this blog post by Courtney Summers called On Mean Girls & Writing Some Girls Are.

Tagged , ,

12 thoughts on “FACTS

  1. thecrazycatt says:

    Welcome back to Twitter O’ Epic One!! And congrats on the 10k!!

  2. lswing says:

    yay you made it! and 4 books?? wow! hahah, look at all the extra time you have because of not twittering πŸ˜‰

  3. veschwab says:

    Hehehe I still get endless joy from that nickname. Oh, and I have a super sekrit project to involve you in, if you are willing πŸ˜‰

  4. veschwab says:

    I know! It was so…PRODUCTIVE. I missed stalking my friends, of course, but got in some quality reading time! And some writing time. And some living time. But I was also REALLY addicted to Twitter :p

  5. seeyouupside says:

    You did better than me with Twitcation. I ended up cheating on the 6th (when you wrote this entry). πŸ˜›
    OMG I WAS JUST ABOUT TO ASK ABOUT YOUR WEBSITE…Well I guess you answered me then. Do you have everything ready? Do you need any FAQ? I am sparkly and can provide some questions for you. πŸ˜‰ If needed, of course.
    Best of luck with Book of Sparkley Stuff ~*

  6. *fist bap* WE MADE IT! (Let’s vacation in Itally next year, it’s much more enjoyable than Twitter-cationing…)

  7. veschwab says:

    You still got a long way!
    Yeah, the website isn’t fully designed yet, and by the time I’m done with it, it will be December, so I figured I might as well kick it off in the new year! And I will DEF ask for help with my FAQ section :)))

  8. veschwab says:

    Italy will be FAR more relaxing :p

  9. Anonymous says:

    May I just say I completely agree with Tiffany about Italy! πŸ™‚
    City of Ashes? What did you think? Personally, I am devastated about the whole Magnus /Alec thing. I may have a (not so secret) crush on Magnus…Sigh. Mortal Instruments will always be one of my very favourite trilogies…cannot wait to read City of Fallen Angels. (Then of course it will no longer be a trilogy…)
    What say you of The Magicians Elephant? It is 4th on my ‘too read’ stack at the moment.
    Cannot wait to see your website πŸ™‚
    Tye x

  10. veschwab says:

    I thought Magician’s Elephant was a *beautiful* book.
    And I am LOVING Mortal Instruments. Loving it. I can’t even describe why half the time, it just completely sweeps me away.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful. Ok. Straight to the top of the pile it goes.
    I know what you mean Re Mortal Instruments. Its almost intangible….
    I have a funny story to tell you, completely unrelated…if the email does not work this time, I will post it here πŸ™‚
    Tye x

  12. Anonymous says:

    I am 500 years late on this bb, but TY for the shout out. πŸ™‚
    ~*c

Leave a Reply

