I could call this post NaNoWriMo, or…

…in which Victoria goes from admitting she needs a break to over-committing in the course of a day.

Alright, so here’s the deal. I’m going to TRY to do NaNoWriMo. That means, I am going to have fun and do my best. That also means that if I don’t finish, I am NOT going to feel bad. I don’t expect to finish, what with edits and apps and life. But I’m willing to give it a go.

Because I DO have a new book to work on, and I might as well try to keep my fingers busy. It’s either write, or compulsively click REFRESH on my email. So let’s go for the more productive of the two.

I’m there as veschwab, in case you’re there and want to be buddies.

I know I will probably regret this. But I DID take a day off writing. Yesterday.

~V

PS. It would appear I have a fairly abusive relationship with my writing. But drained as I am, I just don’t feel *right* when I’m not doing it. So it’s worth a TRY.

Tagged , ,

23 thoughts on “I could call this post NaNoWriMo, or…

  1. tessagratton says:

    I”m doing it too, with the full knowledge that my edits will arrive ANY DAY NOW.
    😀

  2. veschwab says:

    Yay! I’m glad you’re clearly as certifiable as I am.

  3. kaz_mahoney says:

    *gives Victoria THE LOOK*

  4. jongibbs says:

    Lol, that must have been some day off you had 🙂

  5. kaz_mahoney says:

    Um… I’m not doing it for THAT VERY REASON.
    Dude, you is crazy. But I salute you. ;P

  6. tessagratton says:

    Welll…. when the edits arrive I’ll quit. I’m good at quitting NaNo. 😉
    I figure, if I start Nano, I’ll get my edits. If I don’t start and keep waiting… my edits will never arrive. Like bringing an umbrella promises is won’t rain.

  7. Anonymous says:

    *stares intently at floor*
    But to be fair I said TRY!!! :p
    Ugh. I’m such a groupie.

  8. veschwab says:

    It wasn’t even a relaxing day!!

  9. mguibord says:

    I’m trying too- I’m MauriMo over there. I’m going to try to frenzy up a first draft of my option book. Good luck!

  10. veschwab says:

    I like the way you think. May my participation bring joyous things to my inbox.

  11. tessagratton says:

    What can I say? I’m uber-superstitious.

  12. veschwab says:

    Good luck to you, too! I’m kind of with Tessa up above, hoping this will nudge the cosmos into spitting out my next round of edits :p

  13. kaz_mahoney says:

    *grins* Actually, this makes perfect sense.
    I had an editorial phone call on Wed, getting the letter next week. LOTS of work, but I can’t wait!! 🙂

  14. kaz_mahoney says:

    LOL! I love joining stuff too, I don’t blame you. 🙂

  15. tessagratton says:

    My editor has bronchitis. D:

  16. kaz_mahoney says:

    Ugh. That sucks… 😦

  17. veschwab says:

    Oh no!
    Then def. Nanowrimo. Not that bronchitis keeps an editor from getting you notes. But best be safe!

  18. veschwab says:

    Heh, I always have this moment where I’m like “Hey, I bet I *could* do it, if I really tried!” and then maybe one where I’m like “What the hell. It won’t be so hard to juggle!” and then notions like Tessa’s, and now I’m sold. This will be my rain dance to the edit gods.

  19. lazy_iris says:

    I’m going to *try* to do NaNo, too 😛 I think I may end up dead for the effort of doing it during finals, but eh… I’m like you, breaks from writing don’t exist in my vocabulary…

  20. Anonymous says:

    Have I mentioned lately how awesome you are?
    Victoria–
    You totally rock my socks. I know that, not only can you do this, but that you are going to do a fantastic job.
    Just wanted to give you a vote of confidence. 🙂
    Laura Whitaker

  21. veschwab says:

    Yeah, “try” is the operative word in this post 🙂

  22. veschwab says:

    Re: Have I mentioned lately how awesome you are?
    YOU ROCK MY LIFE.

  23. Anonymous says:

    Yup…what you said ^_^
    I am hoping I survive this….
    Also, I miss you on Twitter…. 🙂 Even with the emailing thingy!
    How sad is this….
    Tye x

Leave a Reply

