A Tweet is Worth a Thousand Screams

So, I’d like to recap today’s editing by showing you my tweets from the past few hours.

sksjflsdkjfaldsjfalkdsfja…@#$@#$. 8 hours ago.

I’m physically afraid to walk away from my edits, in case I have NO idea what I’m doing when I come back. 5 hours ago.

Need an editing break. An episode of Castle seems appropriate. 4 hours ago.

Ah, hello Work. I see you waited for me. 3 hours ago.

UGH. 2 hours ago.

WHY DOES THIS SCENE INSIST ON SUCKING? 2 hours ago.

I love how I somehow think refreshing my inbox will make the scene better. 1.5 hours ago.

Have resorted to hot chocolate. Desperate times. 10 minutes ago.

Yeah. :\

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “A Tweet is Worth a Thousand Screams

  1. dawn_metcalf says:

    *hugs*
    Castle and hot chocolate seemed appropriate. Maybe you should upgrade to dark chocolate bark and old eps of Firefly?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Only way out is through, bb!
    ~*c

  3. Awww *hug*
    You’ll do great & the book will be all the better for it πŸ™‚ Just make sure you remember to sleep!

  4. veschwab says:

    Oh, I feel I’ll be graduating to that soon enough πŸ™‚

  5. veschwab says:

    TOO TRUE. Right now through just involves a lot of cussing and murmuring and wandering around the house.

  6. veschwab says:

    Thanks bb. I will try and remember to become horizontal for a little while πŸ™‚

  7. This is like reading my brain from three weeks ago. Except, my hot chocolate was espresso, because I’m chemically dependent that way πŸ™‚

  8. veschwab says:

    Did you survive??? Because right now I’m wondering.

  9. Good news is, I made it through. Now I’m waiting to find out if I did anything remotely close to what was expected of me πŸ™‚

  10. Dearest, if anyone can do it, it’s YOU. In fact, it HAS to be you b/c it’s your book. And you HAVE to do it b/c I am awful impatient to read it. So Hugs and Hot Cocoa… but mostly YOU CAN DO IT!

Leave a Reply

