THIS JUST MADE MY LIFE.

 You guys. I have no intention of becoming one of those authors who just repeats praise and says lookie lookie every time someone says something nice. But you’ll have to forgive me this first time. Because this just made me smile uncontrollably. 

If you get a chance, go HERE

This post just MADE MY LIFE. The Dreamer Reader featured me on a WoW (Waiting on Wednesday) post. My book doesn’t come out until 2011, and she featured me, and she basically made me want to cry with joy. This is still such a surreal thing, to have someone besides my family/agency/editors talking about this book. It was so unexpected and wonderful…

I’m going to go smile myself to sleep now. 

So, really, please,  GO HERE.

Tagged ,

8 thoughts on “THIS JUST MADE MY LIFE.

  1. *squee!*
    That is SO freakin’ cool!!!
    *hugs*

  2. mindiscott says:

    Awww! I’m so happy for you! I remember that feeling when I heard that book bloggers had been talking about my book only, like, a week after my deal was posted on the Tenners site. Too, too cool. 🙂

  3. veschwab says:

    Isn’t it!?! I was planning on bribing the wonderful world of bloggers in, oh, a year! I just can’t believe this, I was so caught off-guard!! I think I just stared at the page for a few minutes :))

  4. veschwab says:

    It’s so surreal! And yes, very, very cool :))) I stared at the post for several minutes in shock, like “is that me?!?”

  5. rephen says:

    Oh, that’s tremendous! Congratulations!
    Im very happy for you! May this be one of the many cool things that are in store for you yet 🙂
    AWESOME NEWS!

  6. Anonymous says:

    And then slowly transitioning from “Is that me?” to “That’s me!” Eeee. Congrats, bb!
    ~*c

  7. veschwab says:

    Haha yes, I did have that transition, and then there was squeeeing, and then my mom is like dear god what is the matter?! And then I showed her and she smiled and patted my head and went back to her tea.

  8. veschwab says:

    Thank you! It was very cool, and completely unexpected. This whole thing is such a journey. And thank you for joining me on it!

Leave a Reply

