Driving Myself Sane, Day One!

The Epic Trip of Awesome Adventure Research and Exploration is under way!

Day One: Nashville, TN to Chicago, IL

8 hours 2 minutes
490 miles

Audiobook consumed: An Abundance of Katherines

Things witnessed:

1 very rude cop harassing me about “how many times I’ve travelled this street,” to which I replied, “uh, never, I’m not from Indiana,” to which he thought I was lying.

1 purple polka-dotted bra strapped to the seat of a piece of construction equipment on the back of an eighteen wheeler.

1 woman who DID NOT KNOW which time zone she lived in.

1 marvelous Chicago deep dish pizza.

I’m actually sad because I shot footage for a vlog, but I don’t get internet here (I’m stealing my friend’s computer for a moment, as I can’t log onto her wireless with mine) and so I can’t post my vlog.

BUT since I’m here for another day before heading off to rural Minnesota, I’ll just have to do a joint vlog. There WILL be a vlog!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Driving Myself Sane, Day One!

  1. mp3mad says:

    Hi πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the nice blog post.
    Sounds like you are having a great time.
    Wishing you all the best Victoria
    twitter.com/RKCharron
    xoxo

  2. latteya says:

    Where are you going in MN? We lived in Fergus Falls for 7 years.

  3. jongibbs says:

    So, pretty much the only thing that went well was the pizza?
    I look forward to the vlog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

