I Dream of Rainbow Bookshelves

A new To-Be-Read pile!

How lovely is that?

Just ignore those beasts on the bottom.

We’ve got:
-the much-anticipated SHIVER by Maggie Stiefvater
THE SHADOW OF THE WIND, which sounds so very cool
-The first two Brewer books, EIGHTH GRADE BITES and NINTH GRADE SLAYS because they just look like so much fun
VAMPIRE ACADEMY, because someone told me I should
THE PHYSICK BOOK OF DELIVERANCE DANE, which I won and have heard wonderful things about.
THE SOMNAMBULIST, because I like the cover, and the copy intrigued me.
-And CATCHING FIRE, which didn’t make the stack because I mailed it off too soon.

Not bad, not bad.

But really, let’s be honest. My dream is to amass enough books to do this:

Tagged

11 thoughts on “I Dream of Rainbow Bookshelves

  1. writerjenn says:

    Wow, I never thought of color-coding my books!
    My TBR includes PEAK by Roland Smith, SHADOW CLUB by Neal Susterman, and THE DEMON’S LEXICON.

  2. veschwab says:

    A friend asked if I wouldn’t have trouble finding the books, but I don’t have a current system of organization, and I just think this looks sooooo pretty šŸ™‚
    Oh, THE DEMON’S LEXICON is definitely on my list! I hope you like it! I’ll have to check out the other two.

  3. jmeadows says:

    Ooo, rainbow bookshelf.
    I think I have the very bottom beast book, too. That spine is very familiar.

  4. latteya says:

    Shadow of the Wind is one of my all-time faves. I recommend it to everyone who asks what I like to read. His newest “The Angel’s Game” just came out last month and his YA’s are supposed to all be translated into English soon.

  5. veschwab says:

    Isn’t it pretty? I want it.
    The whole lower half of that stack makes me want to cry.

  6. veschwab says:

    I’m so excited to read this book! I’m glad you loved it, I’ll put it next!

  7. m_stiefvater says:

    I seeeee me! šŸ˜€

  8. veschwab says:

    Oh? Would you be referring to that pretty blue one on top? :p

  9. Anonymous says:

    Ooooooooooh, I think I will take a picture of my TBR pile and post it šŸ™‚
    I think you’ll really like Physick Book of Deliverance Dane. It’s beautifully written. I you HAVE to read Vampire Academy – it’s one of my all time favorites!

  10. veschwab says:

    You should!
    I’m looking forward to Deliverance Dane! And now I’m looking forward to Vampire Academy too! I’m almost done with Shiver, and then it’s on to the others!

Leave a Reply

