It’s an Adventure!

So, I mentioned this on Twitter yesterday. I have this book project. It’s not YA, and it’s def. a little less conventional than say NW, but I really love the idea of it. It’s called Patrick Morgan is a Patchwork Quilt. And I’d love to work on it, but it *requires* travel. I am not giving anything about the project away just yet, but you’ll have to trust me.

So, now that I’ve been liberated from the jaws of education, I thought I would plan a road trip! Because the kind of travel it needs is home soil, across America type travel. But that can be pretty expensive! But then! I thought, maybe, just maybe, some of my writing and school friends who are so perfectly dispersed across the US might be willing to give me a pillow and a sheltered corner for the night! So far, I’ve got all the little red stars! It’s looking good.

I’m pretty excited, because it’s a win win! I get to meet some amazing people, do my research, write, satisfy my wanderlust, etc. If anyone else would like to participate, shoot me an email or leave a comment or let me know via your method of choice.

Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “It’s an Adventure!

  1. susanadrian says:

    Just a note that you need to move your MT star significantly south and west.
    🙂

  2. veschwab says:

    Haha I just put the stars in the states randomly, because I was too tired/lazy this morning to find the spec. cities :p

  3. latteya says:

    I’m in eastern Oregon on the main highway you would travel if you are going to northern California from Idaho.

  4. veschwab says:

    Ooh!! Do you perchance have a corner or an eave I might inhabit? I can bring the crust of bread :p

  5. latteya says:

    Absolutely, would love to have you:)

  6. so excited to see my star on there! If you come during the summer – I’ll be free to help research, distract, entertain you! Also, what can we – your hostesses- do to prepare for YOU?! Is there something specific you’ll be researching, or will the research just come organically out of traveling?

Leave a Reply

