We Have a Problem…or Three

1. Heroes

Okay. So, I just started my senior year. As previously mentioned, I am quite heavy on the workload. But I get it in my head that I want to start watching Heroes, because I have a thing for…well, heroes, and villains. Especially villains. So I decide I’ll just rent the first two seasons and watch them over the next three weeks, before season 3. BAD IDEA. I have this tiny problem with shows. I call it enthusiasm. When I have an entire season in my possession, I simply can’t wait to know what happens next! Result: I watched the first season, all 23 EPISODES, in three days. This madness must end. But it’s sooooo good. I heart Peter Petrelli.

2. Silence.

All quiet on the book front. No munchkins. No…anything. I passed the five week marker on Wednesday. Let’s hope that no news is good news, though I’d really like any news as long as it was news. 😦 As can be construed from #1, I’m not the most patient person.

3. Homework.

NOT HEROES. HOMEWORK. Don’t even think about putting in season 2, disc three.

Tagged

16 thoughts on “We Have a Problem…or Three

  1. sharpegirl says:

    I seriously revised most of Bashed the 6th time around with Heroes Season 1 in the background. I think I repeated the season like 3 times before I finished revising.
    Peter=yummy.
    There are many yummy boys on that show.

  2. seaheidi says:

    I was the exact same way with WEEDS. It was a mad DVD marathon…!

  3. veschwab says:

    Sooo yummy. It’s wonderful. And by wonderful I mean EVIL.

  4. veschwab says:

    I did it this past summer with Dexter too when I had my wisdom teeth out. I just have no self-control. If I have the material in my possession, I can’t stop myself! Weeds is wonderful too. Up at school now I’m devastated to not have HBO or Showtime.

  5. mindiscott says:

    I’m always doing that with series on DVDs. A few years ago, my husband and I watched Veronica Mars season 1 in two days. T’was madness!

  6. seaheidi says:

    I don’t have HBO either (or Showtime), but you know, I prefer to watch them all at once. I just rented all of OFFICE season 4–4 discs!

  7. Haha! That’s what’s so great about DVDs. Imagine trying to do that with all the commercials included. Glad you’re keeping yourself occupied. Waiting sucks.

  8. jemacleod says:

    Wow. Hub and I got seriously addicted to Hero’s on DVD. But your marathon tops ours!

  9. veschwab says:

    But I feel like I really grasp the show and the characters since I haven’t had time to forget things from week to week. Madness, but I love it!

  10. veschwab says:

    Yes, waiting does suck. Especially for writers, because their imaginations toy with every possible scenario.
    I can’t imagine the commercial agony. There’s a little peak in music and cut to black whenever a commercial would have been inserted, and there are so many of them!

  11. veschwab says:

    I’m not entirely proud of the feat, but I do love the show 🙂

  12. sharpegirl says:

    And by evil, you mean Sylar?

  13. sharpegirl says:

    Mad love for Weeds.
    Love Justin Kirk to pieces.

  14. seaheidi says:

    OMG, he kills me. So hilarious!
    That show is so nasty hot.

  15. jmeadows says:

    We had the same problem when we got Heroes. A whole weekend. Gone.

  16. veschwab says:

    So worth it. There is a hole in my life now that I have no more episodes to watch 😦 A hole I MUST fill with homework. Or baking cookies.

Leave a Reply

