In which I give you SHINY THINGS to celebrate there being only four months until THE ARCHIVED.

ETA: THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED. RESULTS TO BE POSTED TUESDAY.

It’s hard to believe it, but it’s time for the four-month mark giveaway! Next month, when we hit three months, I’m going to do something fancy, but since I’m out of town today, and swamped, we’re going to keep this giveaway nice and easy :)

But just because it’s nice and easy, doesn’t mean there aren’t some awesome prizes.

ONE WINNER will receive:
–An old-fashioned key redeemable for a signed, finished copy of THE ARCHIVED in January
–A swag pack complete with tote bag, bookmarks, stickers, and bookplate
–Your choice of a query critique or 10-page critique (if you’re a writer), an interview or guest post (if you’re a blogger), or some other unnamed thing to be agreed upon (if you’re neither)

ONE WINNER will receive:
–A pre-order of THE ARCHIVED
–A swag pack complete with tote bag, bookmarks, stickers, and bookplate

ONE WINNER will receive:
–A swag pack complete with tote bag, bookmarks, stickers, and bookplate

Entering is easy peasy. You get an entry for commenting, and then you can get a bunch of EXTRA entries for any number of things, all enumerated on the form:

Contest runs until TOMORROW, SEPTEMBER 23RD, at 12PM EST.

Go forth, and spread the desire to be Archived.

79 thoughts on “In which I give you SHINY THINGS to celebrate there being only four months until THE ARCHIVED.

  1. laura says:

    I cannot wait to read The Archived!! And having a nice signed edition would make it all the more wonderful. Such a great giveaway.

  2. Oh wow, only four months left until the rest of the world gets to read the awesomeness that is The Archived!
    And this contest is amazing – I’d kill for a 10-page-critique from you! :D

  3. Serena says:

    This is an AMAZING giveaway, as if I wasn’t already excited enough about the release of The Archived! <3

  4. A Lockwood says:

    You have some of the very best give-aways I’ve seen. I’m impressed!

  5. Alli says:

    Cool giveaway! Four months will hopefully fly by!

  6. Elaine Allen says:

    OMG! I want that tote bag!!! (And the book it references, of course…but the bag would be da BOMB!) I loved The Near Witch so much and I just know The Archived will be just as wonderfully creative and as beautifully written!

  7. Alisha B says:

    I love that tote bag! I definitely cannot wait for the Archived to come out. I loved reading The Near Witch! Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway!

  8. Anna says:

    You always by far have the best contests! Love it Victoria <3

  9. This is an awesome contest, V!

  10. Dana Bartelt says:

    Seriously, I’m dying of excitement! You totally rock!

  11. Llehn says:

    Four months! Happy happy happy!

  12. Wow! 4 months! I told my boss about the book and that it had librarians in it. :D Also, love the old fashioned key!

  13. I am so excited about The Archived I can’t even handle it. I won’t shut up about to all my fellow librarians so I WOULD LOVE ANY/ALL OF THIS AWESOME STUFFFFFF

  14. JP says:

    Four months still seems like so long, but I love these month-by-month prize parties! Thank you. :)

  15. Leigh Caroline says:

    Hee! I’m deliberately not entering, since I know I’ll see you at lots of events to get autographs, and I have the awesome stickers/bookmark from the blog/ash boy. But I very well might go to NYCC. Depends if I can justify spending the money. I’m waiting to see if I get a job between now and then. It’s a rather expensive con for going just for one thing. (I’ve learned to be REALLY picky about what cons I go to. I feel like so many of them, the writing track panel is just rehashing the same things repeatedly. I end up with a feeling of “I paid how much, and this is it?”. The cons I go to now are ones like Philcon, because I get to hang out with friends and it’s not far away. (You should totally see about going there. They have one of the better writing track programs, at least based on last year’s set.))

  16. Sarah says:

    So excited for this book!

  17. Amanda Douglas says:

    I am so excited for the Archived! I can’t wait!
    Thank you for the giveaway!

  18. Alyssa Susanna says:

    O_O
    I think I love that key. Those old-fashioned things… they’re my favorite. Which is why I love that. Thanks for the AWESOME giveaway! :D

  19. I am beyond excited to read your book! Wish I could make it to NYCC! Good luck with everything!

  20. Daphne says:

    So excited! The tote bags look amazing, I’m keeping my fingers crossed! Would love to interview you for the blog :)

  21. OMG. I have this thing for keys and that one is LOVELY (to use your word). I am also freaking excited to read The Archived, and can’t wait to get my hands on it! <3

  22. This is so awesome! Very excited to read THE ARCHIVED! I love the old-fashioned key. :)

  23. eayc says:

    So excited for The Archived! Would love any of this (particularly the crit).

  24. Four months seems so far away! Can’t wait to read this :)

  25. Lea Krnjeta says:

    It is a long wait, I am so excited :D

  26. Sarah says:

    Ahhh! I have been so out of the loop and didn’t realize you had a new book coming out! DO WANT!

  27. jovialvampyre says:

    Great giveaway – thank you.

  28. Ashley says:

    I love contests! Let the four month countdown begin! Good luck to everyone.

  29. Desiree says:

    Oooh, I wanna win! Pick me, pick me, pick me. The Archived sounds like an amazing book and this giveaway is perfect for celebrating the four month mark.

  30. Michael says:

    Another Awesome giveaway Victoria. I so can not wait to read The Archived. Thanks so much. =] Happy 4 Months til Release Day. =]

  31. V, I’m so excited for THE ARCHIVED. Thank you for being always so sweet and I cannot wait to read it!

  32. Lea says:

    Can’t wait to read The Archived!! Have fun at NYCC and thanks for the giveaway!

  33. Erin says:

    I can’t wait for The Archived!!! Thanks for the giveaway!

  34. molliekay says:

    So excited for this book to come out. Can’t wait!

  35. Yay for all your fun awesome giveaways!! I cannot wait to finally read the whole book! Only 4 months!!!

  36. brittney williams says:

    this book sounds very good. interesting and may be a fun book to read!
    thank you for the giveaway!

  37. Jessica Capelle says:

    So excited for this book! And what a great contest :)

  38. Aneeqah says:

    Thank you so much for the giveaway! I can’t wait to read The Archived. <3

  39. Heather K. says:

    I’m so excited for this book and would love a signed copy and swag for my collection. I enjoy reading your blog and know your book will be fantastic! Congratulations and thanks for the giveaway!:)

  40. Daisy R says:

    This is an amazing giveaway! Can not wait to read The Archived!

  41. Carina Olsen says:

    This is a perfect giveaway. Really perfect. You are amazing, Victoria! <3 Cannot wait for The Archived to come out :D *Needs it now.* <3

  42. Yay! Thanks so much for the opportunity, I’m just dying to read Archived. Also the tote bag are lovely.
    Have a nice day

  43. Becky (NE) says:

    Seriously can’t wait to read this book, I’ve had it pre-ordered since June. :)

  44. Joselin A. @ryningbooks says:

    omygosh thank you so much for sharing your emotions, dedication, & giveaways. I’ve read the sneak peak of The Archived and that’s why I’ll support your novel and you as an author. <3
    I'm really excited for the book to come out & I have the release date on my calendar so I won't forget! :)

  45. Pica says:

    I am so excited for The Archived. I plan on buying many copies so I can push them on my friends and tell them they have got to read this Victoria Schwab book because it’s amazing. Thanks for the giveaway, and for bringing a smile to my face with all your insightful blog posts.

  46. robinreads says:

    What if we just want to keep the key? I love keys…

  47. Ava says:

    This whole thing makes me so happy! I can’t WAIT to get my hands on a finished copy… *Rubs hands together greedily* :D

    Thank you, Victoria!
    <3,
    – Ava

  48. Avery @ Avery's Book Nook says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway- I can’t wait for THE ARCHIVED.

  49. Awesome giveaway! The Archived comes out in my birthday month so I know what I’ll be getting! ^_^

  50. Grace Lo says:

    Thank you so much Victoria! I can’t wait for The Archived! The giveaway’s just pure awesome.

  51. Danielle Nguyen says:

    Ooh fun contest! I’m so excited for The Archived! Thanks for the chance to win!

  52. jeneaw0716 says:

    I want this so badly… Cant wait…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  53. Petra says:

    I can’t wait to read The Archived, it sounds amazing. :)
    Also, I’d like to say that I absolutely agree with your post about relationships. With every word. I’m often disappointed when a YA book is only about romance, as if there aren’t any other types of love. As if there aren’t any other important things in life/story. This made me very picky when it comes to YA books.
    And thank you for this awesome giveaway! :)

  54. Mariah says:

    I read the sampler on Netgalley and now I cannot wait to read it!

  55. K8 says:

    Ah! Victoria you have the coolest contests! I am so excited for The Archived! :)

  56. Lili says:

    I have been DYING for The Archived! It sounds so amazing. The fact that pasts can turn into histories is completely fascinating to me! Thank you so much for sharing this opportunity with us!

  57. lilli says:

    Just back from a writing conference and I told my group about THE ARCHIVED! Yaaahhh!

  58. Sandy says:

    Wow! Can’t wait for it to come out. thanks for the giveaway

  59. Jessica Naccari says:

    Can’t wait to read this book! Also, all of these keys are really feeding my desire to have an ancient key tattooed on me. Hope you’re enjoying life back in the South. You’re in TN again, right?

  60. graceart18 says:

    I can’t wait to read this book!!!!

  61. Julie S. says:

    This is awesome! So exciting. I’m definitely looking forward to reading Archived.

  62. Nichole says:

    I am such a HUGE fan!! I cannot WAIT to get my hands on this book. It looks beyond amazing and more breathlessly, aweinspiringly fantastic. This is such a wonderful opportunity. Thank you so much! AH! SO excited!!

  63. Can’t wait for the Archived! And yay yay yay for this contest! *crosses fingers*

  64. Alexa says:

    Gosh that is a fantastic giveaway! So looking forward to the book too.

  65. Iffath says:

    omg, your tote bags are AMAZE. <3<3

  66. Vanessa says:

    Very cool contest prizes. I’m totally keeping fingers crossed for that tote bag. or a signed copy. or… well… anyof it!

  67. sam says:

    don’t mean to be a bother but just noticed my comment wasn’t on the comment section anymore. Hopefully this counts still as I posted last night.

  68. Sara M says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway! I love the keys you’re giving away, and can’t wait for The Archived!

  69. bellacolella says:

    Reblogged this on Paranormal Book Club.

  70. Gabrielle says:

    What a great giveaway! I cannot wait for The Archived!

  71. I would love to win this giveaway!!! Thank you for offering it!
    Happy reading and writing*
    Teresa
    tess102063@yahoo.com

  72. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  73. Lorijo Metz says:

    I want the cool key! :)

  74. Heather Alexander says:

    This is an awesome contest. Hope I win. I wish I could pre-order the book but I just can’t afford it right now. :)

  75. Candy Smith says:

    Awesome giveaway!Thanks :)

  76. Heather Alexander says:

    So excited!!

  77. Heather Heslip Alexander says:

    Awesome contest, thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,570 other followers

